Citroën 1.0 petrol Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën 1.0 petrol.

Do you Drive a Citroën 1.0 petrol? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.0 petrol better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (21) 89% 90% 87% 77% 88% 81%
Kumho IZen KW23 (10) 83% 83% 78% 76% 86% 85%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (99) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (29) 76% 75% 71% 73% 78% 83%
Nexen N Blue ECO (34) 83% 78% 77% 77% 69% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (199) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Sportiva Compact (7) 89% 70% 73% 71% 70% 70%
Nankang AS1 (18) 78% 60% 68% 62% 71% 71%
Toyo 330 (5) 76% 42% 70% 68% 80% 78%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (140) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%

Citroën 1.0 petrol Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Blue ECO given 50% (155-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Bad tyre, no fuel saving and only 15000 km normal driving and rubber is cracking. Still 3 mm on it or so but will replace it. Never buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-27 04:30:14
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS01 given 94% (155-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25500 average miles
Had these euro winter tyres 3 years now, very good in the wet and the dry, no problem in the snow, even kept them on through the summers still good grip on wet and dry even hot weather, covered 25500 miles and now buying same tyres for the front, the rear are still good hardly any wear at all
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-06 17:23:52
Writing about the Sportiva Compact given 81% (195-65-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Tires a little noisy. Good quality price choice. Wear equivalent to other brands.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-01 06:52:22
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW23 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 easy going miles
Had these for two winters on a Citroen Berlingo. Used them several times in icy and snowy conditions, including a blizzard while in Scotland. Excellent grip and handling in all conditions. Very reassuring on snow and ice. Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-24 05:32:43
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-09 08:33:22
Writing about the Nankang AS1 given 93% (165-60-14-V)
Driving on track for 2000 spirited miles
We use the AS1 as a designated tyre for the Citroen c1 race series, yes you heard correctly , a c1!!
They are put through 24 hr races and I can only say I’m amazed at the grip in both wet and dry conditions, I was always a bit of a brand snob but now will be using nankangs on all my road cars as well!
Didn’t really notice road noise but grip and wear rate is fantastic!
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 18:18:28
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 100% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Recently replaced 3 years worn energy saver Michelin on an French MPV vehicle.
On dry steering where before felt steering light, with new tyres i have not yet found the tyres limits. Grip and road info with grip is always there. No need to try find the limits. Concluding, now i can steer in a more confident fashion and in corners.
On dry, simply superb. On these tyres you got the confidense that you can steer and brake like on dry. Always respect wet conditions and never try to find limits, though grip is always there while road feedback is excelent.
Comfort. My vehicle is a really confirtabke one (french), while these tyres added confort. I could not believe how confort despite low profile and rather cold weather, that i checked pressure to verify all ok. Pressure was fine. So it was the tyre, not the setting.
Crossing fingers, since tyres carry our lifes, but first impression wasreally good. Hope that this is the case and later on
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 04:20:24
Writing about the Toyo 330 given 87% (155-80-13-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1100 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-30 11:44:47
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 77% (170-45-17-)
Driving on track for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-10 12:18:37
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 93% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Very pleased with purchased replaces OEM Michelin's. They are much quieter,less thumping on bumpy surfaces. Handle as well in wet and dry and lots of feedback. Competitive price seals the deals. Wear rate to be decided only done 1,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-09 01:27:54
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 76% (205-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
Comes as the default tyres set from the authorized car dealer. Been testing out various driving styles on straight roads, corners, slopes, off track, in both dry and wet. Good performance, reasonable comfort, but slightly low mileage on wear particular on sides. Maybe it is due to the regular cornerings in Multi-Storey Car Parks.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-24 23:18:34
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 Plus given 91% (155-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
So, this is an initial review after driving on these tyres for 1 season from mid November to mid March in Croatis. I bought them new and they were made in 2016 in Poland. Take this review with a grain of salt because I can only compare these Eskimos to some old winter tyres (Klebers and Barums I think) that were on the car when I bought it and with my current summer tyres (Nokian iLines).

I decided to change my old tyres last fall when I noticed a disconcerting lack of grip on damp roads. I bought only 2 tyres because money was an issue and had them installed to the front. I bought them for 300 kunas ( approx. 40 euros) a piece at my local garage with everything included, so it was a good deal. The change was very positive. Dry grip was very good and wet grip was much improved (unlike some drivers here I don't find these tyres lacking in the wet, just the opposite, even when compared to my Nokians). Road feedback is good and at first I taught the handling was pretty good, that is until I put the Nokians on. The iLines are much better and much sportier, but to my surprise the Eskimos are more comfortable and quieter. Just to note my profile, or my car for that matter, isn't sporty but the differences are pretty noticeable.

OK, so they are a pretty decent winter tyre in these regards but where they really shine is where you'd expect them to: in the snow. We had a couple of days of snowfall here in Croatia and it was real "canadian" weather. I'm talking 30 centimeters of snow on the road in a couple of hours. I needed to make a trip to a nearby town and I felt confident after reading the reviews on this site. Let me tell you I was unstoppable. The snowplows couldn't clean the snow at the rate it was falling, the weather was really bad but I never lost control. I went up some steep roads and down feeling safe.

There you have it. These tyres are safe, comfortable, magnificent in the snow and cheap, although not sporty at all. The wear seems minimal for now and I can recommend them to people who want cheap and comfortable dedicated winter tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 08:36:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre