Opel Astra H CDTI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel Astra H CDTI.

Do you Drive a Opel Astra H CDTI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Astra H CDTI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
General Altimax Winter 3 (3) 83% 80% 73% 80% 85% 80%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (94) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (40) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (230) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro (19) 88% 77% 83% 84% 67% 77%
Dunlop Graspic DS3 (2) 85% 70% 85% 70% 90% 90%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (176) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (188) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (139) 84% 72% 77% 76% 68% 63%
Continental PremiumContact (15) 83% 68% 72% 69% 75% 73%
Fulda Carat Exelero (16) 74% 79% 69% 73% 72% 69%
Petlas Snow Master W651 (24) 78% 66% 63% 68% 84% 70%
Barum Bravuris 5HM (17) 79% 73% 66% 73% 62% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli Winter Snow Control Series 3 (10) 82% 86% 74% 78% 74% 71%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (91) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Aplus A607 (2) 55% 50% 65% 60% 75% 55%
Sunny SN3630 (8) 64% 40% 50% 45% 79% 69%
Premiorri Solazo (8) 63% 35% 45% 52% 68% 62%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%

Opel Astra H CDTI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Aplus A607 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Got them fitted last year, and the tire is..just fine, nothing more. It does decent in both dry and wet, road feedback is okay. For the price that I paid, honestly I didn't expect anything more out of it. Wear is okay, which is expected since as it started to wear down, it become more like plastic, less like a rubber. Wouldn't buy it again if I'm honest, I just don't trust these tires at all.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-02 23:02:24
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given 69% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Using about 1000 kms on Opel Astra h 2011 CDTI 1.3.well ballanced on rims.good performance both on dry and wet condition.strong contact on speed limits.tires has soft material rubber.no matter to pay attention for Conti premium contact extra.same performance,only limits are 5 percent less then conti.i reccomend it to buy, new tires are smoking bad, breaking your nose near by car.After 15 days smoke has gone
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-08 15:58:26
Writing about the General Altimax Winter 3 given 58% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Had fitted these tyres for over 200 miles now. Initial impressions are as expected from a budget tyre. Rubber compound is not extremely soft, might be slightly noisy at speeds over 75mph. Handling and road feedback is not great due to soft sidewalls. Also had to perform emergency wet braking and felt that it could have performed better. On the positive side they were good resisting aquaplaning at speed of 60mph and did perform good in a slush giving confidence in ability to control the vehicle. Most likely these tyres would not be my first choice for highly powered vehicles and would not be suitable for spirited driving. Overall considering the price I would recommend these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-17 20:41:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
One of the best tires I had(next to Michelin)used them for 7 years and never had any issues.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-13 16:53:39
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Had them on my car for 7 years and no complains at all,extremely high wear resistance and handling performance.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-13 16:50:40
Writing about the Premiorri Solazo given 27% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Tyre is terrible, in my car, which is not too strong tyre is awful. I do not recommend it to anyone. Tyre is created to die on the wet
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-06 21:11:25
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-10 21:01:20
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 77% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Good tyre in all conditions.No sport tyre, reccomended for family user
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-03 07:48:52
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 66% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-09 22:47:35
Writing about the Triangle TR968 given 23% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5 average miles
I bought some used alloys and they had these tires mounted, luckily only on the rear. I was driving around for half an hour today and I've already got a headache, they are so incredibly loud like nothing I've ever experienced before.
If you rather listen to the radio on your drives stay away from this rubbish.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-04 11:31:27
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 94% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-29 18:15:40
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 81% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Very good tires in all conditions. Need to be careful in limit, and especialy the back of the car.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-05 13:26:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre