BMW 525d e60 m sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 525d e60 m sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 525d e60 m sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 525d e60 m sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (9) 93% 91% 78% 87% 80% 76%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (40) 81% 69% 73% 76% 71% 75%
Nexen WinGuard (6) 67% 65% 65% 60% 80% 72%
Rapid p609 (32) 68% 56% 57% 60% 62% 58%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (62) 65% 45% 55% 54% 71% 56%

BMW 525d e60 m sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Superb confort. Super grip on dry and wet. Best tires i’ve owned so far
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-22 14:14:42
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 89% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-03 20:02:17
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 83% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres, fitted to my BMW 5 series to the front axle - hardly any wear and road noise. Excellent grip. Previously had 4 on a performance car, the wear was consistent and never felt as though the tyre would let go of the road.
Would recommend these, they are hard to find now.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-13 12:16:36
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 83% (275-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Had a Sailun to the rear on BMW 5 Series (RWD) and after 2.5yrs & (15,000miles) I still have 6mm thread left. Very comfortable, durable and resilient tyre. Mixture of motorway, A and B roads with usually a family of 4 at all times..I can recommend these tyres highly.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-13 12:13:04
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I really rate these tyres, I used to swear by continental sport contacts but just couldn't justify the price and quick wear on a bigger tyre. These are almost as good, not quite as progressive but unless you are really pushing it's not an issue. Wear much better than continentals, I've had them on the back for about 8000 miles now and they're showing very little sign of wear. Just got both fronts replaced as well and they make a huge difference.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-01 12:55:23
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 90% (245-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-03 18:58:56
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
Very good tyres
Good handling wet/dry
Very very good handling snow/ice
Overral: buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-13 13:04:39
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 96% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Just replaced my dunlop sport run flats with these and what a difference. So much grip in the wet and dry. Cant praise these tyres enough, great price so much better than any other tyre I have used. I will never go back to run flats for my car.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-17 19:49:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre