Fiat Punto 1.2 8v Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Fiat Punto 1.2 8v.

Do you Drive a Fiat Punto 1.2 8v? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Punto 1.2 8v better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (23) 87% 90% 85% 81% 89% 92%
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (37) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Hankook Winter i cept RS (6) 80% 77% 85% 77% 90% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Sportiva Snow Winter (4) 83% 93% 70% 70% 85% 78%
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (10) 79% 74% 72% 76% 80% 77%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (128) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Goodyear DuraGrip (15) 81% 73% 69% 71% 79% 77%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (111) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79%
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Antares Ingens A1 (3) 93% 63% 67% 77% 73% 67%
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65%
Toyo Proxes 4 (45) 80% 63% 72% 66% 77% 74%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Fulda EcoControl (21) 80% 67% 65% 70% 69% 70%
Tigar Sigura (10) 77% 73% 72% 64% 61% 67%
Avon CR322 (5) 74% 60% 68% 64% 70% 74%
Firestone Multihawk 2 (4) 87% 60% 53% 85% 57% 57%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Bridgestone B250 (47) 66% 54% 60% 61% 69% 64%
Davanti DX390 (19) 67% 58% 61% 57% 61% 68%
Firestone F590 (6) 63% 53% 58% 53% 77% 82%
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59%
Sava PERFECTA (16) 69% 46% 59% 59% 51% 61%
Event GL695 (9) 60% 36% 58% 51% 50% 38%

Fiat Punto 1.2 8v Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Firestone Multihawk 2 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 spirited miles
Overall pretty good tire especially on dry roads. Pretty bad on wet, car understeers pretty much everytime, one of the worst tires on the wet that i drove. Wear is pretty good. If you want a great tire on dry this one is for you if you live in non rainy areas.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-20 18:20:50
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 89% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-23 21:27:15
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 84% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Purchased these tyres twice for a Fiat Punto 1.2 8v. Not the quickest of cars by any stretch, but driven hard almost all the time. Tyres lasted 20000 miles both times they were fitted and a good price also.

Never noticed any issues with heavy breaking, but the tyres would easily slide on a wet road given half a chance, especially when accelerating off of a roundabout.

Quiet and comfortable enough, no issues there.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-01 19:08:31
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 67% (165-70-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-29 16:02:37
Writing about the Tigar Sigura given 70% (175-60-14-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
for average drivers
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-18 18:59:00
Writing about the Antares Ingens A1 given 36% (185-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These tyres are for dry tarmac roads. That's all you need to know. Ok, they are noisy, road feedback and wet grip are practically nonexistent, and their quality-price ratio is poor. Never again. The worst set of tyres I've ever had - and I've driven over one million kilometres during 35 years.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-03 11:01:38
Writing about the Davanti DX390 given 25% (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 144 average miles
I purchased 2 davanti dx390 tyres17/12/16 for the front of my punto grande for what is meant to be 67db noise level and c and c rating set and fuel ratings. The noise level I think is terrible. I know different surfaces gives different rolling sound but in general...motorway and urban not happy. I dispute they are 67db . Gladly change them! One dayband I don't like them.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-18 11:29:13
Writing about the Nokian iLine given 96% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
I just got them! Driven over 1000 miles and they still look brand new.
The grip is great on dry and wet roads, they feel great and it's a fuel saver too.

Really great tires, before these i had continental ecocontact 2 tires.
The continental ecocontact 2 had a lot of cracks, so i needed to replace them.

The Nokian iLine are really great tires! It's value for money too! I won't hesitate to buy them again!
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-11 14:12:20
Writing about the Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 given 87% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
I have now had 2 full sets of these on my old Punto 1.2 & cover 25k miles a year.
They have proven to be really hard wearing and totally predictable in both wet and dry conditions. Fronts are lasting approx 25k and the rears I've just replaced lasted 50k +
For a light low powered car they're really good. Just replaced all 4 for under £200.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-18 17:03:49
Writing about the Goodyear DuraGrip given 74% (165-70-14-Q)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70 average miles
I have been using this model since I own my car (5 years).
This is second set. I probably will buy new set next year. Can say just I am satisfied with durability. Although I did not have any other brand of tyre, for me this is best choice. And it has reasonable price.
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-28 12:56:49
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Excelent tyres. I'm riding it in 175/65 R 14 dimensions. After Sava Perfecta, this is another car. Amazing grip at wet and dry.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-20 20:22:01
Writing about the Firestone F590 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Got it new on my Punto 1.2 8v 2010,
After 5 years & 50.000 km they did what they are made for.
Gave me a few ambarasing moments when lost grip on street, looked like...
I am looking for something better now.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-29 14:58:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre