SUV and 4x4 Summer All Terrain and Off Road Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer all terrain and off road tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 (5) 84% 82% 82% 86% 80% 78%
Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 (5) 88% 64% 80% 70% 67% 84%

SUV and 4x4 Summer All Terrain and Off Road Tyres with no reviews

Deestone D502

SUV and 4x4 Summer All Terrain and Off Road Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 rated 54% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Had these tyres on with the car when I bought the car. They are 3 years old and holy crap they are horrible in the rain. It's so scary in the rain. There is 0 grip. If I'm going up a steep hill it doesn't even manage, just spinning and spinning and spinning, people will be passing me on a single carriage way until I engage my 4x4. They are awesome in the dry and even off road, I even went through some semi hard trails and they did well. However, in the rain, oh man. A death wish. I've been reading on these tyres and apparently after just 2 or 3 years they become completely useless in the rain, even if there is still lots of thread left (which mine has tons left). I even keep the tyres slightly deflated as I off road often but oh my days it's scary af. Now I am looking at some new AT's and I hope the next ones will be MUCH better then these Wildpeak AT01's
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-06 12:58:36
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 rated 81% while driving a Nissan Xterra
Driving on track for 44 average miles
Great mud tires. This tire is amazing for the price, only $113 in UAE.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-14 13:41:41
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 rated 77% while driving a Nissan Xterra
Driving on track for 10 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-29 09:40:05
Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 rated 66% while driving a Toyota Hilux mk6 3.0
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 easy going miles
when I first bought them - they performed well in most conditions. First winter with snow and Ice grip was acceptable, 2nd year snow and ice grip was poor and I noticed that wet grip reduced quite a bit, with heavy rain had so switch to 4wd to prevent my pickup from spinning on sharp turns when accelerating (did not had this issue first year). 3rd winter snow/ice grip was gone even if tires still had some meat on them. they have done 12000 miles, taking in account that Im easy going driver thats not much. Changing to Yokohama G015
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-15 08:41:21
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 rated 94% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THESE TYRES, ON AND OFFROAD. HEAPS OF TREAD AND WIDE FOOTPRINT. NICE AND QUIET FOR AN MT. TOP QUALITY MID PRICED TYRES WITH VERY STRONG CASES.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-13 00:13:33
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 rated 87% while driving a Isuzu DMAX
Driving on track for 0 average miles
Pulled medium sized truck with 1900 kilo of pigs on board up very muddy jungle track in Laos.track very narrow and tree lined,but the mud Clawers tracked very straight and no damage occurred.on the road noticed very little difference in road noise or comfort from previous tyres(Bridgestone duellers) and the handling seemed fine.i only purchased the tyres four days ago so can't comment on the durability,but after that 0-75 kilometre uphill haul today I would gladly recommend these tyres to anyone who needs reliable reliable off-road usage with on road use also
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-05 14:32:16
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 rated 84% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser
Driving on mostly country roads for 65000 average miles
great tyres and well priced, excellent on and offroad, and good k's per dollar, highly recommended !!
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-14 00:28:42
Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 rated 88% while driving a Nissan patrol
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
I replaced 4 Bridgestone Dulers with 4 Falken wildpeak tyres on my Nissan Patrol in April 2014. The first thing I noticed was how quiet they are both on motorway and the rural back roads of Devon, UK. These tyres create very little road noise, are comfortable and provide good traction in wet and off road. They are reasonably priced, cheaper than the more established brands. They also look good. I am very pleased with these tyres and would recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-20 11:18:29
Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 rated 87% while driving a Nissan 2.2 DCI Columbia
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Living in a rural location and working shifts i find myself coming and going to work at all hours in all conditions. during the last 8 years i have used mostly yokohama and pirelli tyres. when my last set wore out i decided to try a set of Falken. They had been recommended to me by a friend whom runs a farm.
Having used them now for approximately 5000 miles on and off road I can say with confidence that they have never failed me in any conditions. Would I buy them again? YES. For the price they are a very very good tyre. What I find strange is the very poor classifications it is given. E , F and 73 db respectively. I have not found these figures accurate in any way.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-27 18:42:46
Falken Wildpeak WP AT01 rated 88% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
After many years with Goodrich TAs with one carcass deformation I felt the need for a change. In the size I was after I had limited choice, however with good reviews of the Wildpeak I took the plunge. They balanced very easily with little weight and initial feelings of road manners were very good - quieter than the TAs they replaced and with better grip wet or dry. Off-road they have a slightly different character to the TAs, and whilst they would brake traction and spin in similar conditions, the actual traction is better. Even when spinning they seem to bite harder than the TAs and keep the van moving. I will definitely replace the fronts with the Falkens when the time comes.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-17 00:07:14
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre