Honda Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi.

Do you Drive a Honda Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (154) 93% 92% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (159) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (75) 87% 85% 80% 81% 75% 79%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (279) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Maxxis MA PW Presa Snow (6) 67% 70% 68% 67% 90% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72%
Toyo NanoEnergy 2 (4) 78% 53% 80% 70% 75% 78%
Pirelli P Zero (128) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (50) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Laufenn I Fit Ice (3) 90% 73% 77% 73% 40% 93%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Minerva IcePlus S210 (6) 53% 20% 45% 45% 46% 72%

Honda Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
Used for 9 years from new. Wouldnt change as I have now 127k on the car. Get average 28k on fronts and I like to drive fast
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-09 19:56:18
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
I've had Michelin pilot sport 4's on my civic 2.2 diesel ever since I owned the car. The car has been remapped and I do enjoy driving on twisty bendy roads. I find that in the wet the michelins lose grip and the car ends up understeering. Not something you'd expect from michelins with at least 5mm of tread on them. I fitted these Goodyear Eagle F1 asymmetric 5's on the front wheels I went for the extra load version as the civic 2.2 is a pretty heavy car. straight away I could tell a massive difference in grip and handling. Way less body roll than before and way more grip in the wet compared to the michelins. Really impressed with these Goodyears. Noise level is not bad at all. maybe a touch quieter than the michelins. Haven't noticed any difference in fuel economy bearing in mind Have a heavy foot. Overall great tyre and will definitely purchase again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-04 19:33:54
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought 4 of these budget range tyres after reading various reviews and very glad I did, very surprised at the comfort and considerably quieter running than my previous Bridgestone tryes. Grip seems very good but haven.t really given them any hard driving as such yet, also can't really comment on wear rates yet. Overall I am VERY Very impressed for the cost and would 100% definitely recommend.
Main points so far I've noticed is they are considerably quieter and a more comfortable ride than Bridgestones, less impact noise when over rougher road surfaces and seemingly haven't sacrificed the grip either.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-06 07:51:26
Writing about the Minerva IcePlus S210 given 42% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Astonishingly bad in wet conditions. Even on just a wet road after the rain these were slipping around. A large roundabout where I used to go round at 48mph just limited by the side-g force comfort, these tyres slipped out at 44mph. Was concerned about them so I went out again on my own to see if it was a one-off and every corner taken at a little speed (on the wet road) led to the tyres slipping out significantly. My wife has driven them on a rainy motorway at her more sedate speeds and was having to cope with the rear end sliding around a lot (negative husband points for me!)

Great for practicing your oversteering control! But once you're done go straight to a garage for proper tyres!

Very dangerous in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-26 09:44:24
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Great tyres this one..Bridgestone great new model T005,very good handling.Excellent on a wet basis,also
on dry good,comfort good.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-31 06:18:00
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 85% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I fitted 4 of these tyres to my Civic.e fairly good considering they were Run Continentals were fairly good considering they were Runflats but the improvement is night and day. the Bridgestone Driveguards are 100% better.
I always stuggled with runflats for this particular model of car, the ride on the standard Type S civic is rather hard and a little thrashy, when combined with runflats this made the ride even more harsh and thrashy. Combined with the fact that the civic uses unsually high tyre pressures (33psi) runflats can be bit of a chore to drive on. When I changed to the driveguards it made the car a real pleasure to drive on again. Road noise was noticeably reduced, the wet grip is so much better than the Continentals. There is no more tramlining, the car feels so much better under heavy breaking and on the motorway the car no longer drones along. I think Runflat technology has really matured now. This is the first set of runflats that are as good if not a little better than premium standard tyres. I'm not saying that they are track day tyres or racing tyres but for a good mix of spirited driving they are some of the best money can buy.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-04 22:59:32
Writing about the Laufenn I Fit Ice given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Wears off within 15.000 miles. But that's fine, it's because it's made of very good rubber. It sticks to the road much better then my Pirelli winter tyres, for them I paid almost twice as much. EXCELLENT in deep snow and muddy snow. On cold dry roads you can feel that the tyre is made of quality rubber compounds as it doesn't sllp at all. I love it and my next tires will be all from this brand, hopefully their summer tyres are as good as their winter tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-25 08:59:26
Writing about the Maxxis MA PW Presa Snow given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 average miles
THE WORST TYRES I EVER HAD!

It's my 20th set of tyres (the 7th of snow tyres) on various cars, the most on Civic EG6, and i must say this is the first one which makes me really feel the fear to drive my actual Civic FN3.
2 seasons, 20000 km, and almost look like new, seem to be made of teflon.
If you hate someone, suggest him this tyre!
I had other snow tyres not so good on the snow, but i think these are truely dangerous even on dry and expecially wet roads, causing the need of constant correction on the steering even to go straight on dry road, giving no any fedback, and this is so fatiguing on long highway travels.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-29 02:58:56
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 32% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
put on rear on a honda civic 2006. TERRIBLE tyres. Never had tyres so bad! completely unstable. I thought "they are new". no way. Still terrible after 1000km. completely waste of money and really dangerous!
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-12 17:27:56
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 99% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Had Dunlop SportMaxx RT before I fitted these ones, which were good/very good I thought.
Dry and wet grip is much better, comfort has improved big time, which surprised me! Handling and braking excellent! They do give you confidence.
Can't wait for the summer really, because what these tyres offer in current temperatures and crap weather is amazing. Hard to imagine how much better these will perfrom in +20 and dry conditions! Definitely will buy again! Brilliant price as well from blackcircles! Well recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-12 11:52:49
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
great value for the price handling up there with the best
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-04 16:12:37
Writing about the Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Bought these, in 225/45/17, as a student... didnt expect much as they were budget friendly.

Performance - Amazing when DRY, take any corner as you like and dont worry. In the wet be careful, the thread depth and pattern will not dissipate water quickly enough.

Comfort, enjoy feeling every defect in the road.

Wear, they lasted under 18 months of reasonable driving on decent roads (a LOT of motorway driving). E Grade.

I would buy these again if my budget was being really pushed but for 15% more of an outlay I could get a much better Avon.


tyre reviewed on 2015-10-13 23:36:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre