Kia Motors Soul 1.6 CDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Soul 1.6 CDI.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Soul 1.6 CDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Soul 1.6 CDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 (5) 80% 82% 82% 80% 95% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 Plus (5) 90% 92% 75% 72% 97% 86%
Nokian WetProof (18) 88% 91% 76% 86% 60% 81%
Michelin X Ice Xi3 (11) 81% 76% 70% 67% 75% 80%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Aeolus PRECISIONACE AH01 (1) 80% 70% 0% 0% 10% 80%

Kia Motors Soul 1.6 CDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin X Ice Xi3 given 43% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
If you live on the coast where it's wet and temperate in the winters, it's great. Once you start driving in the mountains or places where it really snows, do not get it. On compacted snow or ice, it will just slide like summer tires would. We're on our third year with it and they were great on the coast in the first 2 years. Then we moved inland where there's more ice and snow, these tires were bad. DO NOT BUY FOR ICE AND SNOW DRIVING.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-10 20:04:05
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 74% (200-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
I wasn't happy with summer Sava HP2 so I was looking for something better for my wifes car... For a moment I wanted to go all in on Michelin or Conti, but Nokian had a great price they did well on tests. After first 1000km I am not dissapointed, they seem to be a really solid tires. They are not uhp tires, but they feel safe and predictable in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-13 15:56:40
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 Plus given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
They have been on the car this winter, around 8000km. It's a warm winter, so they have been on the snow only two short times. Everything went well, but I can't tell much really. In dry and wet, temps mostly between 5-15c, they behave perfectly. I can barely tell that they are winter tires. And there are no wear problems. A bit cheaper than Conti TS860, but they feel equally safe, GY might even be a bit more comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-11 00:56:31
Writing about the BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 given 81% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Excellent tyres for the price. Safe and predictable handling. It needs time to warm up but after they has great grip both dry and wet. They offer great comfort and these tyres are quiet, really quiet. The fuel consumtion is ok also. The only negative point is their design, you'll need a little time to get use to their odd steering, it is same as Michelin's All climate.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-23 15:33:00
Writing about the Aeolus PRECISIONACE AH01 given 55% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 18750 easy going miles
Only put about 30000km on these tires over 2 seasons and they are totally worn out, not impressed!
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-24 20:46:18
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 66% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I purchased a set of these tyres to replace the original Hankooks that had almost worn to limit after 29k miles. As you can see my car is not a sporty car, so there is not a lot of horsepower/torque going through the front wheels, unless the turbo is boosting. The handling is not bad, which I think is more down to the poor suspension settings, rather than the tyres. The tyres are quite noisey, but that could be due to the poor sound insulation. What is not good, is that if you enjoy going round roundabouts, in damp conditions, sideways, buy a set of these. I find it quite interesting, but I am hoping that I do not have to avoid an incident in the same conditions, because I do not think the car will stop. I thought they were a good price so I decided to give them a try. Why other motorists have not mentioned this problem is amazing.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-29 13:13:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre