Mercedes Benz A180 1.6turbo 2013 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz A180 1.6turbo 2013.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz A180 1.6turbo 2013? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A180 1.6turbo 2013 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Neuton NT512 (2) 75% 75% 65% 65% 65% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%

Mercedes Benz A180 1.6turbo 2013 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 97% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
They wear out pretty quick although the grip and Aqua planning really compensate for that! Amazing tyres and very few can match them in wet
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-26 10:46:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Used these to replace a set of OEM T001 Runflats 3 months ago and essentially transformed the car comfort-wise. However, it's obviously difficult to attribute as to how much the change is due to the change from the T001 to T005 or due to the fact that my replacement set are not runflats. The T001 RFTs did give a sharper initiall steering response, though as cornering loads increased, the steering response move back to normal. Levels of dry grip did not live up to the sporty nature of the initial steering response, but was adequate. The T005s on the had feel a tad slower to react, but have a more linear performance when it comes to response and grip, which is good for a comfort-biased touring tyre. Driven responsibly, the T005s also behave well in the wet. They clear water thin sheets of standing water well, but of course my set should, as they are quite new. They give ample warning of impending loss of cornering grip, which is as equally as important as outright grip. As most people have noticed, these tyres are premium comfort biased tyres, so it should be no surprise that comfort is their forte. They run quietly on all surfaces, and even on course surfaces, road roar appears well controlled. Even with the relatively high tyre pressures Mercedes specify for what is quite a small car (36.5/33 psi), road shock absorbtion is adequate. This was where the factory fitted T001 RFTs were atrocious. I am so far very satisfied with my purchase, and do not regret the slight premium I paid for these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-02 19:45:11
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I was on Micheline energy savers. Changed to these goodyears after 45k km. In the dry, the goodyears were quieter from low speeds to high (max of 105km/h). My steering is usually dull, but with these there is much more directness, and a tiny bit more feel. In the wet, braking is excellent, can corner with confidence. One gripe would be that perhaps the tires are too soft. I feel a bit more lean in the corners, but bear in mind im riding on 16inch wheels.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-20 06:55:03
Writing about the Neuton NT512 given 73% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
gone 40,000kms have got a bit noisy once worn 30,000kms onwards. grip good in both dry/wet/cold, tyre wall is strong. find it hard to purchase anything else given the price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-21 20:13:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre