Renault Zoe Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Zoe.

Do you Drive a Renault Zoe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Zoe better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (25) 83% 90% 78% 84% 89% 86%
Michelin Energy EV (5) 68% 63% 58% 58% 33% 58%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%

Renault Zoe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 given 29% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 easy going miles
Got them new from the dealer on a used 2017 Zoe r90 40 didn't knew this brand but ok , as many said, performance on wet is outright dangerous, slipped twice on them and didn't realize at first what it was bit after only 3000 miles the tyres were total goners and it wasn't even summer! After changing them the zoe finally sits firmly on the road and I know what tyres not to fit ever again. Would sdvise to swap them earlier.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-26 16:48:19
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 88% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
Incredible rounded tyre with low rolling resistance. I can recommend this tyre especially for EV drivers.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-15 10:38:39
Writing about the Michelin Energy EV given 42% (195-55-16-Q)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 easy going miles
These came on our Renault Zoe, we try and maximise range so can't comment on their performance and handling but premature ageing is definitely an issue. After 16,000 miles/4 years the front's have plenty of tread but the blocks are starting to break up and the sidewalls and shoulders are badly perished. Rears are in better condition than the fronts were but still have aged badly. Following an (all too common) front puncture we replaced both fronts with generic brands. The OEM Michelin EV are expensive and hard to source.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-14 18:37:04
Writing about the Michelin Energy EV given NAN% (195-55-16-Q)
Driving on mostly country roads for 43000 easy going miles
Had the Michelin EV tyres since new on a Renault Zoe. Had two replaced due to sidewall damage, one from a sharp curb while parking, the other my wife was driving so no idea why that one went flat. The tyres presently have 43 000 km on them, but the front steering would turn side to side at very low speed, nothing perceptible at normal speed. I took them to a garage to get the balance checked and he told me they were deformed and that they needed replacing. Said they were old! I have serious doubts as to his analysis.
Only been 4,5 years since I bought the car and it looked like they would have run to 60 000 km before wear was at the limit of 1,6 mm.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-11 15:58:12
Writing about the Michelin Energy EV given 80% (195-55-16-Q)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
Came new with my Zoe. I have not rotated the tyres and I've found the fronts are now past it, however they've lasted 18,000 spirited miles. Wearing on outside shoulder and some of the blockwork is beginning to break up so I'll be changing out of safety than because they are too worn. If the shoulder and block had survived i don't doubt 20,000 would have been easily achievable. The back tyres are still like new.

Biggest issue is price, £100 for what is basically a small, skinny tyre! Outrageous!
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-31 14:34:32
Writing about the Michelin Energy EV given 37% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
I got this with a new Renault Zoe. Within 6 months I've had to replace 3 of them and fix one due to punctures.
As a comparison to my previous car which I used for the same journey I've had one puncture in 4 years.
They are so thin. Especially the sidewalls.

I purchased generic replacements and they have lasted much better.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-21 12:43:51
Writing about the Michelin Energy EV given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 spirited miles
A surprisingly good tyre given the rubbish eco-boxes that they're generally fitted to; good grip levels in both the dry and wet even when compared to the Michelin PS3's, premium vredestein's & continentals we've had on our other cars...

The only downside is the lifetime... The fronts only have a couple of mm of tread left after 4500 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-30 15:02:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre