Subaru WRX Limited Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Subaru WRX Limited.

Do you Drive a Subaru WRX Limited? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a WRX Limited better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (103) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Fuzion UHP Sport AS (1) 70% 60% 50% 70% 70% 80%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%

Subaru WRX Limited Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 47% (-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
Slides under any hard-ish braking on dry pavement, very sketchy wouldn't recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-04 11:47:12
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 47% (-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 14 average miles
These tires are only good in dry conditions. I have hydroplaned before on barely wet surfaces at 25mph. Wear is horrible, after 12 months and 14,000 miles of use the tires had less that 2/8ths of an inch of tread left. BTW I do not drive aggressively, or take the car to the track. You are better off spending a few more dollars for tires that come with a wear warranty.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-03 10:15:27
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 95% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Just bought these about 2000 miles ago and put them on my 2020 Subaru WRX. So far I've done a ton of dry driving and some heavy rain driving. In dry conditions this tire is very grippy and handles the corners very well. In wet conditions the tire is very solid. Hydro sliding wasn't a worry at all during heavy rain thanks to the tire's groove pattern. Road noise was very little to none. The engine noise was louder than the tires themselves. So far I'm happy with my purchase although price could be a sticking point for some. We'll see how they fare in the winter months, but so far they've been worth the investment.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-18 12:04:11
Writing about the Fuzion UHP Sport AS given 63% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 spirited miles
Pretty good for the price, but only driven 22,000 miles and they're for replacing. Better in the dry than wet, surprisingly ok in snow.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-19 12:33:25
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 59% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
I live and drive an above normal amount across Colorado. I have these tires fitted to my 2018 Subaru WRX Limited (Vehicle is stock). These tires were the O.E.M. fitment from Subaru. While they are sporty and do fit the vehicle’s driving dynamics, they leave a lot to be desired. Straight line, high speed grip was a little floaty at first but as the tire wore this settled out. At highway speeds the tire tends to try and track any ruts in the road which causes constant steering input to stay centered in your lane. At city speeds, as the tire wore down, it began to track more aggressively in these ruts resulting in an increasing amount of steering input. Driving in the mountains, spiritedly of course, the tire felt on the limit well before you reached that limit. There was a vagueness when you turned in on what would be the acceptable speed for a corner, regardless of previous speeds entering the same corner. This vagueness was consistent throughout the life of the tire. In the wet, the tires performed admirably. Significantly less grip in the wet when cornering, but no aquaplaning issues. On highway in the wet, the tires were stable and relatively predictable when encountering aquaplaning through deeper water. In the snow you are better off walking to your destination. The road noise was a bit loud, and when encountering bumps and cracks in the road you felt every millimeter of rebound. At 25,000 miles I expected a bit more life from these tires, seeing as majority of the mid-to-outer tread was still well within the legal limit. However, the inside edge of the tires began wearing suddenly and rapidly causing a light grey band of wear to appear which also began a slight squeaking noise. Upon checking my alignment, finding nothing abnormal, and resetting the alignment even more accurately, the tires continued this odd wear pattern. In summary, these tires were acceptable tires fitted from the factory, but with the staggering amount of options available with better characteristics I would not purchase them. They are no cheaper than any Michelin, Goodyear, or Continental offering, which would be the only reason I would repurchase them. These tires will do when you first purchase your vehicle and start to learn its characteristics. But once you’ve achieved a certain proficiency with your vehicle, the next step up in tires is a necessity.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-19 09:52:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre