Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco Reviews - Page 2

Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk5 1.9 TDI (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 6,500 spirited miles
Good tyres for its price
7 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2017   
Given 90% while driving a Chevrolet sonic (195/65 R15) on mostly town for 56,000 easy going miles
I bought my car (Chevrolet Sonic 1600 automatic) fitted with these tyres and only have to replace the one set now after 56 000 miles (90 000km). This is exceptional for any tyre I have ever had on any of my cars. I am very impressed by the even wear on the tyres. The only concern is the flaking of the tyre which could be due to the previous driver's style of driving? Overall, very happy with the performance.
18 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2016   
Given 80% while driving a Toyota Prius (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 13,000 average miles
Been satisfied with these tyre,but not good wear on front tyres,down to 4mm after 13K MILES,not very good.
203 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2016   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Volvo (195/60 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
Worn after 13,000 miles of quite normal driving.
(This wear rate is similar to that of diagonal tyres of the1960s).
Good road responsiveness except at the limit when it feels unreliable
I shall never buy this tyre make again.
19 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2016   
Given 89% while driving a SEAT LEON ST 1.6TDi SE DSG (195/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
Never experienced tyres lasting so long on a turbo diesel.
Excellent allround tyres.
Resistant to tracking issues (worn evenly).
Oem Seat tyres.
13 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2016   
Given 89% while driving a Hyundai i40 sedan (225/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 28 easy going miles
Huyundi i40 saloon,as previous reviews say these tyre are not so good in the wet weather esp when starting off from roundabouts and jct etc,loss of traction and wheel spin due to no grip,done 29,000 miles on the front since new and still about 5,000 left before renewal,very high mileage tyre.
4 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2016   
Given 86% while driving a Opel Vectra B (185/70 R14 T) on mostly country roads for 25,000 easy going miles
I've driven about 40 000 km's with these tyres mostly on the country roads. I think they handle good on dry and wet. Handling is accurate and tyre reacts fast enough. Hydroplaning hasn't been trouble either. They are abit noisy thought, most disturbing noise comes on worn pavement. Now they are close to need of replacing, because there's only about 2,5 mm thread left. So I'm very happy with wear rate. Hankook K425 is good ECO tyre and I'll buy again if price is right.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2016   
Hyundai i40 tourer (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Driving 205/60 R16' Kontrol Eco on new Hyundai i40. Driving in dry conditions no issue but a little bit of wet weather and the drive becomes treacherous and the tires are only 4,000 km old so imagine the risk once the wear kicks in. Roundabouts are a definite go slow in any wet weather, just don't feel safe at all.
Even starting off from scratch in wet weather results in front wheel spin at low acceleration, definitely unhappy with the traction of these tires and have referred complaint to Hyundai for resolution.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2016   
Given 89% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Previous incarnation of this tyre came fitted to car new & replaced with Hankook when they wore out. Have found them to be an excellent all round tyre with no grip issues wet or dry to report at all (advanced driver). And excellent and even wear rate. Just buying another new pair!
1 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2016   
Given 86% while driving a Hyundai Getz (185/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
Good ties in general. Good grip on dry roads. Good grip in the wet, with in ordinary driving. Noise level of the tires are low.
The next time they are coming back under the car!
Highly recommended for this type of car!
0 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2015   
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen bora tdi (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Great tyre for the money and excellent in the wet/slippy greasy roads
1 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2015   
Given 52% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.2 (195/55 R15) on mostly town for 22,000 average miles
not that good value in terms of wear. purchased at 140.76 a pair fitted. travelled 22,576mile @ 160.38 miles per £
0 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2015