Jinyu YH12 Reviews - Page 2

Given 68% while driving a Nissan Primera (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
It is an update of my review written previously. Can say the tires are good in the dry and surprisingly good in the wet, great handling. The bad thing is there is no protection for the rims at all and i've noticed slightly increased fuel consumption. Overall good tire if you are on a budget, good grip both dry and wet, good wear rate, comfortable and quiet. Probably i am not buying again, but if you dont have expencive rims and you dont mind paying a few extra quid on fuel these are a very good buy.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2014   
Given 39% while driving a Nissan ntec (185/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
A deceptively devious buy! Initially I was well impressed - good grip, progressive, much more quiet than the Contis fitted previously, more comfortable (these tyres are nowhere near as stiff in the sidewalls as the Contis). Initial impressions brilliant for the price - but then the catch...
These tyres wear very badly on the outer edges I am presuming because of the lack of sidewall strength when cornering aggressively (my fault I know - I should drive less aggressively - bad boy!) - so I have rotated them twice (in 12000 miles) and now they are getting to the point where they will need changing soon - the ride is still good, but the grip is now quite poor, and not at all good in the wet - If I was a very slow and totally unagressive driver doing a very low mileage these would be great - but me I 'm back on the Contis next time I think... shame really as they initially promised so much...
0 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2014   
Given 100% while driving a Volvo V70 2.5 (195/60 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
I overcame my initial prejudices, read the good reviews these tyres had and bought a pair. They are as good as most people say and I am really pleased with them. I will have no hesitation in buying them again.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2014   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 93% while driving a Nissan Primera (205/60 R16) on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
I was on a budget and had to replace two Dunlop's SP 300 as they were too old and hard as a rock. First impression from Jinyu YH12 is that they are very quiet and comfortable, with good dry grip and road feedback. I never push the car to the limit so cant say nothing about progressiveness. Yet to try them in wet condition and to see how they wear, after i will decide if i will buy again, but so far so good. The only thing against is their name. Not realy nice for europian buyers as the chinese brands have bad name on the market. The company should think about changing it. Will come back with update for the wear and the wet grip.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2014   
Given 83% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (195/60 R15 V) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
good tires in given price range
0 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2014   
Given 84% while driving a Chevrolet Tacuma (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 easy going miles
Bought a pair of these part-worn from e-bay for my wife's car (Chevrolet Tacuma), for £50 with 6mm. I drove her car the other and the first thing I noticed was how quiet they were, grip wet and dry was good as well and performed well under braking. I was so impressed that have today bought 2 more for my Hyundai coupe which is driven in a more spirited fashion than the Tacuma will post after they've done a few miles. Devon roads mainly twisty A & B's with a bit of dual carriageway.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2013   
Given 24% while driving a Mitsubishi Colt (185/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Never again! this tyre slides too much so easily... I recomend it only if you are a fan of drifting
0 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2013   
Given 100% while driving a Toyota Urban Cruiser (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
02-06-13
Had the two front tyres on for a week and done 150 miles.I found the front quite vague on first outing. Felt like the tyres were too hard. Checked the pressure the garage had put in, and it was 5 psi too high. Dropping PSI to 33, which is the recommended pressure. The feeling is very good. These tyres do not feel any different from the original Yokahama E70. My car is a commuter and I will never test the tyres to any limit of adhesion. My aim is to get as much life from the 8mm of tread as possible. Correct tracking and tyre pressure will do that. I will be buying two more, for the rear, when required
0 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2013   
Given 80% while driving a Toyota Urban Cruiser (195/60 R16 V) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Only just fitted two to the front of Toyota Urban Cruiser. 74.00 each. Look and feel ok at first road test today, Wet and dry. Will post again when settled in.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2013   
Given 80% while driving a Kia Motors Rondo (Caren) (205/60 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 350 average miles
Just got a set of 4 on my Kia Rondo 2008, i have only 350km so far on highway and city. Very quiet. So far drove only dry road and a bit of dirt road we i ha mud after rain, was slippery a bit but i was driving faster that the condition. Will test them soon on wet road, stearing left and right to see hold they handle the road.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2013   
Given 87% while driving a Fiat Multipla (185/65 R15 H) on mostly town for 1 easy going miles
Nice Tyre to have on my CAR
0 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2013   
Given 66% while driving a Nissan Almera Sport 1.8 (195/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,500 average miles
needed some cheap tyres for my old runner, quite good so far, had them on for three months now. As i live in the rural part of dorset i mainly drive on single mud and cow do do roads and very pleased so far.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2013