BMW E60 M5 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW E60 M5.

Do you Drive a BMW E60 M5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E60 M5 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Azenis FK510 (123) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 ROF (5) 92% 84% 90% 74% 84% 72%
Pirelli PZero System (4) 93% 83% 80% 80% 67% 70%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (40) 80% 68% 71% 72% 76% 88%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68%

BMW E60 M5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-09 21:22:03
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 89% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Running 510s on front of bmw e60 m5 5.0 v10 and Michelin pilot super sports on rear and drive the car really hard often . I was expecting to lose the front end a little especially in the wet but can honestly say I’m really impressed with how they are performing . Would never have thought to fit falkens but they were new on when bought the car . rears needed changed and put my favs on . I’m very tempted to put 510s on rear when I’ve hammered these because of how well they have done hard decision as Michelin’s are so so good . Would be very happy to test out some 510s on rear for you
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-24 22:11:14
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 100% (275-30-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 65 easy going miles
hey guys and gals out there tire shopping, ive had every tire brand out there in the past 30 years, these sport contact 2 came with my 2008 bmw 550i M-sport from factory, No road noise , grip is great, steering feels lighter then most tires.
When these wore down 65,000 kms later I was selling my car and bought some cheap new tires called Zenna Argus Uhp and Omg worst mistake ever, faster the car went louder the humming got , looked 2 sizes bigger due to thickness of tires, felt like I had No power steering, Long story short I would buy Conti's again over any tire again !!! hope this helped pay the price but Oh well !!
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-15 00:50:13
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 62% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Good looking budget tyre and value for money if you don't need the 'nth degree of performance . Only travelled >2000 kms so far so no wear to report and no track work to test limits but satisfactory for all road use. Only downside so far is noise/comfort levels which are both below average, but again value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-29 05:39:52
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 ROF given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
no real weakness , very sporty for a winter tyre , highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-12 13:51:19
Writing about the Pirelli PZero System given 70% (255-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 spirited miles
fantastic dry grip, good feedback. Expensive, though worth the money if you can splash the cash :)
tyre reviewed on 2009-06-06 00:18:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre