Chevrolet Tahoe Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Chevrolet Tahoe.

Do you Drive a Chevrolet Tahoe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Tahoe better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Hakka Line SUV (1) 100% 90% 80% 80% 80% 100%
General Grabber ATx (3) 80% 80% 70% 75% 100% 75%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Nokian Line SUV (8) 81% 78% 73% 76% 48% 68%
Zeetex HP202 (3) 37% 23% 30% 30% 13% 17%

Chevrolet Tahoe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Grabber ATx given 88% (265-70-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
I am on my third set of General Grabber AT. The ATx is a good evolutionary improvement. I drive from open highways to serious off road. Each time I find myself in extreme conditions, including 2 feet of snow, I am amazed with the Grabber AT. I am a tire snob. I run the best tires possible on everything I drive, from SCCA track days, to my super Duke R. When it comes to a all terrain, do everything tire, they are hard to beat.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-06 04:25:09
Writing about the Zeetex HP202 given 27% (265-35-22-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Driving down the road and all of a sudden tire disintegrated.. didn't run over anything..waste of money!
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-08 09:26:42
Writing about the Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Best bang for the buck. Doesn't provide anything less than well-known competitors, with a 30% lower price. Very good on-road manners for dry and wet surfaces.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-06 14:41:49
Writing about the Nokian Line SUV given 74% (265-70-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Excellent tire for the first 20000km. Very comfortable ride, excellent handling in both dry and wet, low rolling resistance.

However things change in the negative direction after 20k, even though there is plenty of tread (6mm) left. Especially the emergency braking suffers dramatically and they get noisier. Now that two of them went out of round and can't be balanced successfully, I will have to get rid of them way earlier than expected.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-06 14:37:44
Writing about the Nokian Hakka Line SUV given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Excellent grip on both wet and dry with very low rolling resistance. Consumption fell 1.5L/100km compared to a/t tires fitted before. Exceptional comfort with very low noise level. Definitely recommended. Way better than previously owned Michelin Latitude Tour HP.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-12 17:29:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre