Kia Motors Stinger 2.0 RWD Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Stinger 2.0 RWD.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Stinger 2.0 RWD? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Stinger 2.0 RWD better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 (20) 93% 93% 90% 91% 92% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (60) 92% 93% 81% 81% 82% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Nokian PowerProof (24) 87% 89% 80% 75% 67% 85%

Kia Motors Stinger 2.0 RWD Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 100% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1300 spirited miles
I replaced the rear Pilot Sport 4 tyres on my Kia Stinger GT-Line as they were almost bald, but I kept the front Pilot Sport 4 tyres and only put new Pilot Sport 5 tyres in the rear. These Pilot Sport 5 tyres grip hard even in the wet! It was heavily raining last week and despite driving hard and flooring the pedal from almost a dead stop in the wet, there was no tyre spin. It just grips and goes! And the sidewall design looks great!
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-01 02:57:07
Writing about the Nokian PowerProof given 64% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
In short, I think these are jus awful UHP tires. Maybe they would be fine as touring tires, I'm not sure. I went from Continental ContiSport 5 to the Nokians to Michelin Pilot Sport 4. The difference is just immense. The Nokians are rougher than the Michelins and also feel worse to drive than winter tires (Conti Wintercontact TS 860 S). There is zero progressiveness. It's either grip or no grip. Also, initial turn-in is very, very bad. The only pluses are ok fuel economy and low noise.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-15 15:22:04
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 91% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14300 spirited miles
I replaced the OE Continental SportContact5 on my 2020 Kia Stinger GT-Line with 19" staggered wheels because they were worn out in less than two years and provided no traction anymore. I replaced them a year ago with the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres, and while I felt the sidewalls of the front tyres were a bit softer than the Continentals, everything else was much better. I can make hard, and sudden lane changes at 200+ km/h while feeling confident with the Pilot Sport 4.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-19 05:02:34
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 given 80% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
I've had the tires since November and would say that I'm fairly satisfied with performance but, they seem to have a super hard sidewall because you can feel every single imperfection from the road. And not necessarily in a nice way. They give you some good confidence in the snow and traction control barely steps in under acceleration on snow. I only once felt the rear go loose while driving on a wet-oily road. Other than that, vey stable. Super poor fuel economy. About 0.5l/100km more for constant highway driving (at 140km/h). Comparing them to the previous Pirelli Sottozero 3.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-14 04:52:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre