Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews - Page 4

Given 46% while driving a Ford S Max (235/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 miles
Too soft. Awful value for money. Wheel spin without much effort. Fine if they were 50 quid each. So, given the price, terrible.
Very unhappy. Don't feel safe with speed or hard cornering. Don't trust them at all.

I drive on country roads and motorways...lots.
All over France.
Done 20000 miles in 6 months. They won't last long.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2019
Given 97% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Really good tyres, excellent dry and wet grip, good steering feel, and not too noisy.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2019
Given 84% while driving a BMW 316 (225/45 R17 V) on track for 13,500 spirited miles
I use my f30 ied with stage1 220 hp. Really good in dry and short braking dist. Also good in wet braking dist but sometimes oversteer in wet cornering , lost control 1 or 2 times lucky catch the road quickly . Wear is ok modarete and comfortable tires . Drive about 22k km.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2019
Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 100% while driving a Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI (235/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Great overall experience, awesome tyre modell for sport cars.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2019
Given 96% while driving a Toyota Auris (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
very good in dry and wet roads. very comfort also but a little noisy. we shall see about wear.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2019
Given 95% while driving a Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
So far they are very good, better than my previous Assymetric 3s. But time will tell, most tyres are good in their first few miles.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2019
Given 70% while driving a Audi A6 Avant Quattro 2.0TDI (225/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
Had these tyres a few months on my Audi A6 Avant Quattro which has very light steering and they improved the handling and directional stability of my car hugely compared to the Michelin CrossClimate+ tyres. The Contis are superb when cornering whereas the CrossClimate felt wallowy and difficult to keep in a straight line at speed. However, and it’s a big however, the Contis are very noisy on the high number of poor road surfaces in the UK, whereas the CrossClimate+ were quiet and comfortable. Apart from on the best smooth road surfaces, I don’t find the Contis comfortable and I’m almost constantly aware of the noise levels. It’s a trade off between comfort and handling.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2019
Given 89% while driving a Honda Accord iVtec Type S saloon (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I replaced my Michelin PS3/4 with these tyres on my Honda Accord Type S and I must say that i am loving them. Compared to PS, for me they just handle better. Maybe even better dry and wet grip. Michelin was better on the initial turn in because it had stiffer and harder side walls. These tyres have thiner sides. But after that, oh boy, welcome to the world of grip. Maybe they are a bit more comfortable than the Pilots.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2019
Given 77% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 350 (245/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Standard size 245/40/17 in the rear and 225/17/45 in the front.
Previous tires, OEM Continental Sport 3 MO, very stable and good tires in dry, the very best high speed tires +200 km/t, medium wet grip, slightly reduced comfort and a little bit more road noise, poor wear.
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2, good tires in general, best wet grip, medium comfort/noise, not quite as good and stable in high speeds +200 km/t, medium wear.
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3, very surprisingly, very poor tires at least for this car, clumsy and heavy handling /performance, poor grip wet and dry, poor wear, slightly better comfort/noise level.
Continental Premium 6 are good tires in general but I expected somehow more from these tires.
Good grip in dry although I do not feel exactly the same confidence on the limits as with the old Continental CS3 or the Goodyear Asymmetric 2, probably slightly better grip but less perception of grip.
In general it is good grip in wet but they do not excel compared to the other tires I have used on this car and the Premium 6 are very sensitive to painted road marks on the road when it's wet, it slips rather suddenly and surprisingly.
And when braking hard on wet roads the ABS system very often connects with one or two initial "jumps" before the tires actually grips properly, even at very slow speeds, quite surprised about that.
I'm not sure if it's because they actually have very good grip that the ABS system connects, but anyway, the result is that it feels like a little bit longer braking distances in the wet.
And surprisingly they do not quite match the 100% stability of the Continental Sport 3 at high speeds +200 km/t, the CS3 are the King of very high speed on this car.
The comfort and road noise is slightly better than the other tires used on this car.
Good tires but not quite what I had expected and hoped for.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2019
Given 83% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (195/45 R17) on mostly town for 9,000 average miles
Contisport5 is good when moving but not so good if accelerating in wet from standstill.Have found wheelspin too easily losing traction.I will probably go Hankook when I renew as they were great on my previous Seat Toledo's especially 1.9 tdi 4 model and better price.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2019
Given 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz c230k (225/50 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Excelent tyre. Expensive, but worth the price.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2019
Honda 1.8 iVTEC Es (235/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Worst tyre ever, fitted on my Honda Civic 235/35/19 Continental premium contact 6 the road handling was somewhat normal same as Bridgestone and Michelin not really impressive. The worst part was the wear of the tyre! It was done only 12,000miles and I had to change all my 4 tyres!
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2019