Renault Megane Coupe 2.0 dci 160hp Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Megane Coupe 2.0 dci 160hp.

Do you Drive a Renault Megane Coupe 2.0 dci 160hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Megane Coupe 2.0 dci 160hp better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental AllSeasonContact (35) 82% 87% 81% 83% 75% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Sonar Sportek SX1 EVO (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 60% 60%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (25) 84% 67% 75% 71% 62% 69%
Tristar Sportpower 2 (5) 78% 60% 62% 80% 65% 75%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%

Renault Megane Coupe 2.0 dci 160hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Tristar Sportpower 2 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Solid tyre for the price. Medium grip on dry, weak side wall, but have grip when pushed hard
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-03 11:27:07
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 81% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Very good tyre, better grip on dry than Prem Cont 6
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-03 11:16:53
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 spirited miles
Very weak side wall, tyre loses grip in corners when pushed very hard, 1,2,3 even 4th sometimes turning traction control on, on 100% dry tarmac with temps around 30°c, scary...sold them after 3000km
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-03 11:10:10
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bad grip when tyre is cold, but when tyre is hot grip is very good for the price. On rain very good. Only down side in 2 years about 15000-20000km tyres went from 7.5mm to 4.5mm but I drive fast 90% of the time so wear is reasonable.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-03 11:04:41
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
Have had all season tyres on my daily driver for a while now and totally sold on the concept. The extra grip you get in heavy rain, snow and ice is significant. Seeing as for most of the year the temperatures in the UK are generally low I can't really understand why people keep running around on summer tyres that are patently next to useless come winter time. Bought these Continentals to replace a set of Bridgestone Weather Controls. The Bridgestones were good but wore out rather quickly I felt (at about 17,000 miles) and overall the Continentals are much superior for around the same price. Have been totally happy with dry cornering and braking but the performance and handling in wet weather is supreme. I drive 60 odd miles per day on the motorway and with recent heavy rains have felt totally secure, these tyres shift water like you wouldn't believe and track dead straight even in deep standing water. Had some heavy snow on the hills in my area recently and whilst others were struggling to get up the slopes I had no issues whatsoever. In fact it was hard to tell that I was driving on snow at all. The sidewalls are quite inflexible but the ride is far from harsh and I reckon a bit of toughness is a good thing with the amount of potholes around these days. If all that wasn't good enough I am getting at least 4 more mpg than the Bridgestones and on the motorway they are very quiet and smooth indeed. Too early to give a good appreciation of wear but they seem to be holding up well. I highly recommend these tyres, for less than 90 quid a corner they are a bargain. Why pay 20 quid less each tyre for something mediocre when these are just so good?
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-21 05:59:57
Writing about the Sonar Sportek SX1 EVO given 73% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-12 13:24:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre