Kumho IZen KW27

Dry Grip 77%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 73%
Wear 82%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 76%
 
Size Price Range  
Available in 6 tyre sizes - View all.

Kumho IZen KW27 Reviews (newest first) - Page 2

Given 73% while driving a BMW 323ti (245/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
very good on snow and ice but on wet and dry TC light is always on
0 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2014   
Given 93% while driving a Jaguar XJ8 (255/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Drove on these for the last few winters. Been to the alps resort then across Netherlands in winter and back to the uk in the last 6 months.
Wear is excellent approaching 30k miles. The wet grip is second to none and dry grip is good even when the temp is getting upto 10 degrees Celsius.
Winter traction is impressive. Have not got stuck in the snow since ive put these tyres on. Ice traction is very good both under acceleration and deceleration.
Quiet ride and fuel consumption has not changed from running summer tyres.
Performance is very good upto 145mph. Smooth ride assertive handling and great stopping distance.
Best winter tyres yet.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2014   
Given 79% while driving a Renault Laguna 3 (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Good comfort and good wear. Nice tyre for the price if you are not a racer.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2014   
Given 50% while driving a Mercedes Benz C 250Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I bought these tyres Nov 2013 ready for winter (I have had winter tyres etc before so I can compare against Vredestein Wintracs which were great).

These were nothing but dangerous as soon as temperature got over 8C which during this winter was a lot of the time. The back of the car would totally lose traction at 15mph on a roundabout. It left me facing the wrong way twice! Once coming off a fast motorway slip road.

I was in scotand over christmas and in snow they were very good BUT given the UK winters I would never buy these or even put them back on my car. I will be putting them on Ebay.

If you live in a country with guaranteed snow and permanently cold temps then I am sure they are great but if not avoid them.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2014   
Given 90% while driving a Jaguar S Type 2.7D (245/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Epic tyre.
Faultless grip, good at high speeds. Snow and ice traction very good.
It excells at braking on slippery surfaces.
Quiet and refined.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2014   
Given 80% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class AMG (265/35 R18 V) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
I just had them delivered directly from universal tyres and asked few local tyres fitters to fit them. One company quoted £25 + VAT each. After searching several companies I found T&S tyres in Tottenham who fit them for £10 including VAT, balancing and new valves.

Excellent tyres
0 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2013   
Given 57% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
DON'T BUY! Honestly the worst tyres I've ever used. Unless there's actually snow or slush on the ground, they're worse than the cheapest unbranded Chinese rubbish. Under 'normal' cold weather driving conditions they're noisy on the motorway and the TC light is on at every junction around town. Tread is virtually untouched after almost 5000 miles, despite the constant slipping, so I can't even look forward to replacing them with something better.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2013   
Given 83% while driving a Jaguar S Type 2.7D (245/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Wonderful winter tyre. Had no problems last winter with these on, and for a 200bhp+ rear wheel drive car that's something. Traction on snow is epic, I was literally pushing snow with the front bumper.
But the best thing this tyre has going for it is safety and fuel consumption.
It kept me on the road and saved me a few times on sheet ice, and with the lower temperatures that these are designed for my fuel consumption was reduced, and I was saving £7 a week on fuel.
Will definitely buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2013   
Given 74% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD (205/45 R15) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Very good tyre for winter. Good on snow/icy... Drops on wet/rainy surface...
Weariness is awesome. Was driven on summer too...

1 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2013