Alfa Romeo Giulia QF Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo Giulia QF.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo Giulia QF? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Giulia QF better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (27) 97% 90% 95% 97% 75% 78%
Falken Azenis FK510 (115) 90% 89% 82% 83% 74% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (147) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Pirelli P Zero Corsa Asimmetrico 2 (1) 100% 10% 100% 100% 20% 60%
Pirelli P Zero Corsa (3) 80% 60% 73% 80% 37% 63%
Pirelli P Zero Corsa Asimmetrico (1) 100% 80% 0% 0% 50% 70%

Alfa Romeo Giulia QF Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Corsa given 69% (285-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 spirited miles
Got 9000mls out of rear on Guilia QF. Fantastic dry grip and v predictable. Scary in wet on water logged roads.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-30 15:54:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 93% (285-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2 spirited miles
Found the YouTube UHP comparison test with the M2 very helpful and informative. Based on this and Giulia Quadrifoglio owners feedback I went for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Supersports. 245/35/19 fronts and 285/30/19 rears. Running 2.4bar front and 2.2bar rear. My review with this tyre is based on the knowledge that I've driven the same B road's for 30 year's with various performance cars and various makes of tyres. Initial impressions are very positive. Crabbing is no longer present. Sidewalls do seem stiffer than the Corsas, but not annoyingly so. Steering does initially feel a little heavier but this doesn't effect turn in or handling, personally I quite like the little more weight. Wet weather grip is phenomenal, even in Race and using manual the car feels very predictable. Still to find the limit but with 500+ bhp and public roads I'll leave the hedges for someone else to explore. Latteral twitch from the rears going over drain covers in the wet is also much less severe. Dry weather handling is excellent. Turn in, apex and exit grip you really feel the tyre bite. Still get a little slip from the rear 3rd to 4th when on limit in Race, again very predictable. Really impressed with the SS. Car feels much more predictable and has given me much more confidence wet and dry
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-05 16:25:36
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Corsa Asimmetrico 2 given 64% (285-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Great on dry, scary on wet. My car is Alfa Romeo Giulia QV
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-22 21:01:15
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 26000 average miles
Great tires on Alpha Romero Gila, great for first 25K miles, now at 26k miles rushing to replace. Great and confident cornering, stopping unreal, good traction on dry pavement. Hard rain and deep puddles - slow down, never tried in snow or ice conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-08 21:27:51
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 83% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 spirited miles
Runflat model 225/45 R18 front and 255/40 R18 rear. Excellent grip in the dry and very goog in the wet. Best cost/performance.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-30 12:03:02
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Corsa Asimmetrico given 68% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
These came stock on my Giulia QF, they are amazing in the dry as you'd expect. They are a very sticky tyre. I can't really say what they are like in the wet as it's been dry for months in the UK. But when I picked the car up in January there was torrential rain and some light snow on the roads and they were absolutely fine.

The biggest problem with the Corsa's are the amount of stones they collect when warm and sticky. Pulling into services or a carpark which might have loose gravel is a total nightmare. Or overtaking A roads where loose stones are standing in the middle, when you pull away the noise from the stones leaving the tyres is like your driving on a new resurfaced stonechip road. I am sure this is the reason why my rear outer edge rear bumpers are all peppered to death after 10k miles. And for this reason alone I would never put these on the car again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-21 14:55:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre