BMW 325ci M Sport convertible Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 325ci M Sport convertible.

Do you Drive a BMW 325ci M Sport convertible? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 325ci M Sport convertible better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Nokian zLine (83) 91% 90% 89% 87% 76% 85%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (44) 80% 68% 71% 75% 69% 73%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (25) 84% 67% 75% 71% 62% 69%
Tomket Sport Series 1 (6) 68% 62% 64% 68% 55% 68%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

BMW 325ci M Sport convertible Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Tomket Sport Series 1 given 79% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Update on review I did in January.

The tyres grip really well in the dry and wet, however I have only had them on the car for 4 months and already I am down to 3-4mm (even) tread on both. One failed the MOT due to damage from a nail or glass, although it never punctured or leaked.

I think these must have a softer compound than many other cheap tyres which although means they have great wet and dry grip, they seem to be wearing really fast and I have only done about 3000 miles. I have not been racing or wheel spinning so will try Imperials when I have to replace these in the next few months.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-24 05:36:39
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 56% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
good if you like spinning out in the rain. good in dry
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-14 04:26:01
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
For the price offered it is a decent tyre. I was abit sceptical because fhese are made in China. Road holding is ok, breaking disfance also as long as you dont push them. Lasted quite alot too.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-21 13:10:11
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 22% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
I hope this helps others....Just bought a bmw 325ci M sport, which had these tyres fitted, I bought the car after having it BMW inspected, I have just driven it 20 miles from having the car delivered by a transporter, I noise from the rear was frightening, put it up on the ramp to inspect the differential and bearings, no problem there...the noise ic coming from these awful, dangerous tyres...please if you value yourself or you family do not fit these tyres...they should be banned from ever boing sold
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-07 08:54:08
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
The E46 M Sport Convertible can be very fussy when it comes to tyres. The issue I was getting was tramlining. The car would wonder all over the place and would not keep still or drive in a straight line.

I tried Michelin, Bridgestone, Continental, Falken. Out of all of them, the Michelin PS2's were the best and they cured the issue however they are too expensive to replace and they wear very quickly.

I read great reviews on the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2's so I went for these on the front and straight away the car was totally different. No tramlining, tighter steering and better braking. The car actually feels solid.

I'm running these on the fronts and Vredestein Ultrac Vorti's on the rear (255/35/18) It's a good combination, but will change the rears to Goodyear at some point. Very impressed - great tyre and nicely priced!
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-06 11:01:43
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 90% (245-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 spirited miles
Oh la vache. Amazing. On my 325 convertible bought one year ago, I replaced last owners' Nexen N6000 and it changed the car for half the price of Michelin or Bridgestone: 388 € (Belgium) for 225/45/17 and 245/40/17. They glued the car on dry. I pushed cornering on wet and hell, it works so progressively you want to try harder. I just have some tramlining sensation at hi speed (germany) on straight line, but this is due to the shitty alignement made by the moron BMW dealer who sold me the car. And yes, they made confortable enough my sport suspension to the taste of my wife. Thanks to all of you for your reviews and comments.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-28 10:55:31
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Looooooool at all the comments on here regarding these tyres. So so true, all of them. After fitting these I thought I had wheel bearing issues on the rear, but I now know this is the noise coming from the tyres. Grip in the wet is non-existant!!!! You have to really change the limitations the car would usually have (tone it right down). I put these on the rear of a 325ci M-Sport with a manual gearbox. Never again will i compromise to save a few quid. Its made my car feel cheap and dirty. Ive seen christmas tree lights flicker less than my DSC indicator light with this black Sh*t wrapped around the rims. Avoid Avoid Avoid
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-18 06:00:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre