Kia Motors Niro Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Niro.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Niro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Niro better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Nordman SX2 (2) 95% 95% 90% 95% 70% 90%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (103) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Nokian WR G4 (8) 81% 85% 73% 78% 76% 74%
Barum Bravuris 5HM (25) 77% 72% 66% 74% 63% 71%

Kia Motors Niro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR G4 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 47000 easy going miles
Great tires in the winter. Confidently overtaking on the highway in slush, great grip in the rain and good performance in summer. At about 47000 miles tires are at about 4/32”. Expecting to last 60-65k miles overall. One issue is some dry rot on the sidewall (small cracks) as well as harsh vibrations at about 15-20 mph traffic creeping. Regardless, for 165$ I highly recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-16 19:47:13
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given 100% (-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 miles
I just had these Barum Bravuris 5HM tires put on my vehicle, and I have to say I'm pleasantly surprised with my initial impression of them. I haven't yet driven them in the rain, but the dry grip is great, the ride is smooth even on bumpy roads, and they are quiet at hwy speeds. They are responsive in city and hwy traffic both, and they have a nice smooth ride quality.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-03 02:52:15
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 89% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
Live at the beginning of a snow belt in Canada and has always swapped tires between seasons. These are truly ALL-WEATHER tires with the design pattern reminds me of the excellent Michelin HydroEdge All Season tires I purchased in 2007 and drove for 7 years on my current 2004 Sienna before it was discontinued (too good!?). On my 2019 KIA Niro (Michelin currently does not produce the size for my van), I replaced the factory Michelin Energy Saver A/S in March 2021 just enough time to catch the last snow fall and to avoid future twice a year tire swapping hassles and unnecessary cost of time and money (Directional tires do require frequent from & back rotation for even ware but I can do that myself) . These tires makes this compact Cross Over hatchback hybrid (I am man enough to call it a small wagon! LOL) feels like driving on my old 98 Accord EX V6 luxury sedan (back than) with MXV 4 tires even in snowy condition. Very grounded/sure footed feel even when turning sharp turns/corners at higher speed in warm/cold/dry/raining/snowing/icy conditions. These tires absorbs a lot of bumps and noise and no longer feel wobbly when cornering. The fuel economy has also increased a bit from average 24km/L on both Energy Saver A/S & X-Ice XI3 to average of 25km/L while I always apply 4psi above the factory recommended pressure level based on 20C ambient temperature. These tires are rated #1 in Consumer Report performance All-Season tires and there a YouTube video on the CrossClimate+ (older model) driving 1,054km in heavy snow through Canadian BC mountains with ease in 2 days. With factory warranty of 100,000km rating I think I will be fine until the next version of CrossClimate becomes available.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-23 09:36:49
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 20% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 75 easy going miles
Disappointed, also expensive compared with Goodyear, far noisier than I had hoped. OEM much quieter, I made a mistake in buying these
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-08 09:26:37
Writing about the Nokian Nordman SX2 given 100% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
This is a very good tire. Handling is perfect and ride comfort i absolutely premium higest class. The invention och silent groove seems to work fine. Nokian is by far one of the best tire i ever driven here i Scandinavian. Amazing.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-24 15:52:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre