Mercedes Benz CLK 280 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz CLK 280.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz CLK 280? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CLK 280 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (81) 87% 82% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (280) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (132) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%

Mercedes Benz CLK 280 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 79% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 spirited miles
Theses are a very good tyre for the price and have been the best tyres I have had fitted to the rear wheels of this car for low wear rate regardless of price.
A good solid tyre with an exceptionally low wear rate
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-19 11:16:14
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 69% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80000 spirited miles
These are great tyres in every way except wear rate which is abysmal!
Great road holding quiet confidence inspiring under all conditions. But can't live with the wear rate!
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-19 11:06:55
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given NAN% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 spirited miles
These tyres are a a good solid buy. Good road holding in dry and wet with very good wear rate.
Comfortable and reasonably quiet. I had no qualms whatsoever in driving quickly under any whether conditions. Unfortunatley the price on this tyre has increased dramatically since I bought mine
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-19 10:59:24
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 61% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Reasonable quiet tyre with good road holding in dry less so in wet. Very comfortable and masked road imperfections very well.
Down to 3mm depth after only 14000 miles at which point changed to Uniroyal RS3 which I will report back on in due course

tyre reviewed on 2014-04-30 21:39:19
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 37% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 22000 average miles
Tyres were already on car when I purchased it. Grip went from dire in the dry to what the #### in the wet. Even when they did manage to grip in the dry it didn't feel good as the soft side walls did not inspire confidence. The constant whine made journey's unbearable. However the wear rate was amazing lasted well over 20,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-05 23:45:24
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 64% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
Good in wet and dry conditions wear rate.abismal. Will be lucky to get 10000 out of rears
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-05 23:31:51
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 average miles
Shocking in the wet. The tyres were mounted on the wheels just prior to me purchasing the car. As they were new, I kept them on the car. Budget permitting - I'll change them at first opportunity.
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-16 21:41:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre