Mercedes Benz CLS 350 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz CLS 350 .

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz CLS 350 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CLS 350 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (32) 90% 87% 75% 72% 67% 77%
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (17) 78% 67% 78% 75% 70% 75%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%

Mercedes Benz CLS 350 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 92% (285-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
My Mercedes CLS had the 'MO' PIRELLI P ZERO fitted when I bought it last summer, in the dry they were great but in the wet they were dreadful, roundabouts had to be navigated with caution, the P ZERO has been around donkeys years and in my opinion, it shows. I had Hankook ventus S1 Evo 3 fitted a couple of weeks ago and they have transformed the way the car handles, they are quiet too, wet handling is vastly improved, no breakaway from the rear or wash out from front. The steering response seems much sharper. It's understandable why this tyre is becoming standard fit on several premium high performance cars. I would consider my driving style to be 'average', I like to push on when conditions allow but doubt if I'll ever reach the limit of the tyres potential. These tyres are notibly cheaper than the more top regarded brands too. I'd highly recommend them. It's early days do I can't comment on wear.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-16 17:30:28
Writing about the Triangle Sportex TSH11 given 80% (255-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Pleasantly surprised, these tyres were slated but seem to be pretty good for price paid, gripped good in the wet on a 265bhp Mercedes cls good cornering grip, early days but so far so good.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-01 00:36:16
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 66% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 easy going miles
I purchased these to replace 4 budgets (with plenty of tread) that came with the car when I purchased it. These new tires have certainly transformed the car, but not necessarily in a positive way. The ride is now very harsh and the vehicle feels like its jumping all over the place. It tramlines; and bumps, pot holes and manhole covers are bone jarring - neither of which I never experienced previously. I dropped the PSI down some which has helped slighly.

Road noise has also increased, especially noticable at the front when cornering at town speeds.
Wet grip is good and does provide plenty of confidence coming out of corners. However, I've had the traction contol kick in several times pulling out of junctions on dry roads - again something I'd never experienced before.

I never thought I'd ever say this, but I actually prefer the budgets over these Goodyear's! Im annoyed at myself for buying these tyres now because I cant justify spending another £500 to replace 2 week old tyres.
I put Goodyear's on my previous car (Volvo T5) for 7 years and they were suberb but unfortunately they dont suit the Merc at all....
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-01 08:30:31
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 90% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-05 09:10:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre