Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun Reviews - Page 4

Honda (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Got them to replace khumo's that had 2mm left. The difference is night and day so much better. Grip is excellent dry and wet . very quiet and tbe turn in is sharp.for he money you'll struggle to get better.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2016
Given 100% while driving a Opel zafira 1.8 140 mont. 2008 (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 400 spirited miles
fantastic tire !!!
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2016
Given 94% while driving a Opel Astra 1.4 (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
The best tires where i ever have !!! Excellent in all drivinig contiontions !!
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2016
Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 86% while driving a Ford Mondeo 130 TDCi Zetec (205/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Good tires for the money, had them on a Mondeo 2.0 TDCi with 140 PS. I used the 205/50/17 93W XL.
Used them 4 summers in Eastern-Europe, no problem at all. They could still go another summer :)
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2016
Given 79% while driving a Vauxhall (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 140,000 spirited miles
I drive an 08 vectra too 150 hp SRI. The grip of these tyres were good in all weather conditions. But had to lower the pressures front and back as the car was bouncing off every bump in the road. From 32 F & 30 R down to 27 F & 24 R. Just so the car would have the same feeling that I would have had from other tyres GY.F1s. I found that they would change direction on every change of road surface or white lines. And would follow the ruttes. But the general grip was good. The were wasn't very good.
11000 on the fronts and they done. 14000 on the rears so far and still have 50% left. Just put Hankook V12,evo2s. Running them at 32Psi and the car is running true and smother similar to the GY. F1. A2s enjoying the way it feels again.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2016
Mercedes Benz CLK 280 (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 22 spirited miles
These tyres are a a good solid buy. Good road holding in dry and wet with very good wear rate.
Comfortable and reasonably quiet. I had no qualms whatsoever in driving quickly under any whether conditions. Unfortunatley the price on this tyre has increased dramatically since I bought mine
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2016
Given 53% while driving a BMW 318is (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Awful tyre , even driven normally without going crazy you get definetly crazy with its wear did not even last 7,000 km (4300 miles ) on the rear (bmw e36) , good price for a set but absolutely not worth it , cant afford change tyres every other month , other than that it has pretty good grip in wet and dry .
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2016
Given 83% while driving a Kia Motors (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Good Tyre with affordable price range. Good overall performance.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2016
Given 83% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Had these on my slightly modified Suzuki Swift Sport for about 3 or 4 months and I have to say I'm very pleased so far 😊. I'm running BC coilovers and wider rims with a slighty wider offset to give a wider track.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2016
Given 76% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi (225/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
My first real new tyre that I drove for a long time. Overall I was happy with it :)
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2016
Given 88% while driving a Vauxhall (195/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Great tyres very good grip and comfortable to drive
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on January 31, 2016
Given 81% while driving a Peugeot 208 1.6 vti (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Coming from Bridgestone re002, ze914 is better in most aspects except in the dry and steering response as it is not a performance tire. It does slip a little bit on hard bends. It's been 16,000km in the front and the wear looks good, I think they really last but I found them chipped off a little may be due to soft compound. Good all rounder tire but not for extreme usage. Great tire for money!
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2015