Sunny SN3800 Reviews - Page 2

Given 14% while driving a Toyota (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 75 easy going miles
Fantastic tyre.....to keep on your spare wheel. Honestly with one of these things on your car, such is the noise they create that you will be constantly reminded to get your blown tyre repaired or replaced asap. That's the only positive as far as I can see.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2015   
Given 33% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (255/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
The first thing you notice with the Tyres they look very attractive but they are completely useless in the wet dont try and corner at 30 mph you will spin round or crush. They are very noisy you may think there is something wrong with the wheel bearing especially at low speeds. The tire compound is very hard and they dont wear quickly i have done 20,000 miles and they still look like new but i will never use them ever again
0 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2014   
Given 44% while driving a BMW 330ci (230/40 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,500 average miles
Very noisy tires. In wet they are dangerous and very poor performance. My BMW 330ci flashed all the time DSC light.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2014   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 47% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very cheap budget tire. For the price it cost it is a very good tire. Good grip on dry but very very poor on wet. Driving fast and cornering sharp on wet is a very bad idea. Also very loud when driving on motorway.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2014   
Given 66% while driving a Mitsubishi Eclipse (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 16 spirited miles
Read and understand what you're buying before just taking a cheap price. These are great tires for what they were designed for. Sunny is a major producer of drift tires in Asia. They have hard compound, it makes them very loud, but makes them consistent and predictable for racing applications. If you have a car you intend to play around in, these tires are for you. If you're looking for noise reduction and stability in all-weather, by all means, put for the money for luxury brands. If you're looking for cheap, at least know what you're buying. I did my research and got what I was expecting. For all of you that didn't, you got what you paid for.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2013   
Given 26% while driving a Saab Automobile (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I had this tyres on Saab 9-5 2.3t, they were an absolute rubbish! Noisy as hell and with almost none wet grip. I put Michelin Primacy HP after and the difference was unbelievable.
These are cheap tyres, waste of money, its better to buy eventually second hand ones in good condition that this ones.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2013   
Given 40% while driving a Chevrolet 96 Corvette LT4 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
These tires were on a used car I bought. They looked pretty good and I didn't pay much attention to them in the test drive. After driving the car for a couple of days I started noticing the road noise. I thought the rear wheel bearings were going but it was the tires. These are the noisiest tires I have ever owned. Probably part of the Chinese Communist Party plan to cut down on the number of drivers going to sleep at the wheel. Besides being noisy they are hard as rocks and the lack of predictable adhesion adds a new dimension to spirited driving. If your car is just going to be a static display I can recommend these tires but if your car is capable of velocities in excess of 40 MPH keep looking.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2013   
Given 13% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Make VI GT 160 HP (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
As all the comments have already said these tyres are absolutely shocking I bought a car with them already on, I thought the car had wheel baring issues and and alignment problems with the vibrating and whining, then the rain came and just about crashed the car as they were that bad so came on hear read the reviews and straight away got new tyres all noises have gone and as it was still raining went the same road at the same speed and handled as it should have done. So if anyone reads this before makes the mistake at buying these tyres DON'T DO IT!!!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2013   
Given 23% while driving a Ford Kuga (235/50 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 350 easy going miles
These tyres are terrible. Glide in the wet, terrible road noise feedback, and a loud growl when braking. They look the part as far as a tyre goes but perform terribly. They turned my car from a pleasure to drive into a nightmare. 8 days was all I could stand before I changed them for another make and asked the tyre garage to dispose of them.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2013   
Given 55% while driving a Toyota Echo (195/55 R15 N) on mostly town for 26,000 easy going miles
These tires were a great deal price wise but we had them on a 105 horsepower Toyota Echo and they lasted 26 thousand miles and were at the "bald bar indicator." I was really hoping all cheap Chinese tires would at least get 30k miles but nope. Probably will not buy these again they did not last at all and thats really sad considering they were on a low horsepower vehicle and we rotated the tires every 3k miles.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2013   
Given 20% while driving a Mercedes Benz E320 (225/55 R16) on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
These were fitted to my Mercedes E320 by the dealer when I went to collect the car. They are extremely noisy, whining, rumbling and vibrating very heavily even after several attempts to balance them. I was completely sure my wheel bearings were on the way out and went to several mechanics who found no fault in them. One mechanic even charged me $1000 to change my front control arms before I found it was the tyres causing the noise.

Put on a set of Bridgestone Turanza Serenity tyres and the car was completely transformed afterwards - in 25 years of driving I have never experienced a bigger change in a car for such a small cost.

Do not buy Sunny tyres, they are junk. May as well roll down the road on bare rims.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2013   
Given 21% while driving a Subaru 2008 Forester Diesel (165/65 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
The used Subaru Forester came with these fitted by the main dealer. I questioned them at the time and was assured they 'are fine for the Forester' Not so. The car steps out on bumpy corners. Sometimes the front and sometimes the rear. Almost like being on a skid pan. Thought it was the steering linkages or anti-roll bar bushes at first. Returned it to the dealer but they found nothing wrong. Please bear in mind this is no performance car! I changed to Dunlop and hey presto. I wouldn't recommend Sunny tyres - not even on your wheelbarrow.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2013