Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback.

Do you Drive a Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (67) 93% 88% 86% 89% 77% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (200) 92% 90% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (104) 85% 78% 77% 78% 76% 83%
Kormoran Road Performance (13) 91% 69% 69% 76% 82% 83%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (33) 87% 79% 80% 79% 63% 76%
Landsail LS588 UHP (75) 82% 77% 71% 70% 77% 81%
Gislaved Ultra Speed (10) 84% 71% 79% 65% 77% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Goodyear Assurance ComforTred (3) 77% 70% 77% 63% 53% 50%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
Radar Dimax R8 (30) 67% 49% 50% 50% 68% 57%
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39%

Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 80% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Got these on my A4 2.0 TDI. Mostly highway miles, daily driver. After 35K kilometers there is 2.5mm and 2.0mm left on fronts, Around 6 on rear. Decided to replace them with Nexen SU'4. Was expecting a little less wear but it is not too bad also considering the lower price. I like how quiet they are but provide plenty grip in wet & dry even after all these miles. I was expecting poor performance at lower mm's but the performance decrease is very limited. Have had Vredestein Ultrac Vorti before which lasted longer and are more suitable for a sporty style of driving but were quite noisy and had tears in inner walls after 40k kilometers.. The NEXEN's are a very good alternative for A-brand tyres if you have a non-sporty driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-08 08:06:44
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 13% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 easy going miles
The car was uncontrolled, the esp lamp flashed all the time in curves which I took very carefully and slowly .. Absolutely not recommended ..
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-29 15:09:24
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 62% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-16 00:26:33
Writing about the Kormoran Road Performance given 79% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-17 20:10:54
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 64% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 spirited miles
Dont understand the praise these tyres are receiving in the reviews, yes these tyres are noticeably quieter than my previous tyres, Dunlop Sport Maxx RT, and are definatley more comfortable, however at any speed above say 40mph when turning into a corner or worse a series of bends they feel like tyres made out of jelly, its like as if the soft side wall has to flex initially before it transmits the turn of the steering wheel to the front road wheels, ( unlike with the previous Dunlops I had fitted where the initial turn in was sharp and precise ) on a series of tight bends these tyres are positively dangerous in my opinion due to the fact that the rubber compound used is just too soft.( which also contributes to the poor wear rate of these tyres). Thankfully I only bought 2 so can put these on the rear when a better alternatives are found for the front
Looks like the ideal tyre, ie, quiet and comfortable and precise sharp handling is still a pipedream, its either soft quiet comfortable tyres with vague handling on the one hand or precise handling but hard riding and uncomfortable tyres on the other despite the manufactures claims these latest tyres provide the best of both worlds.if you like cruising buy these tyres if not I would recommend finding a sharper better handling alternative.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-09 12:53:11
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given NAN% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
Fitted to Audi A3 Sportback. 225/40/18. Cost £104 per tyre. Previous tyres were Continental .... I forget the specifics. Which were good tyres but not this good.
I researched a lot prior to buying these tyres but I am very happy with them.
A major competitor in my thoughts was the Goodyear Eagle F1 Assymetric 2 (not the inferior Assymetric 3). Which is a much older design but apparently suits the A3 very well. However, I gave up on them since they cost around 30% more.
Good points. HANDLING. Superb turn in, really inspiring, the cars feels more alive and I feel a better driver with these on. Excellent in dry or wet. I usually drive fairly gently (occasionally with a lot of exuberance) and though it's difficult to judge tyre effect on MPG I'd say the economy is good. Wearing well too around 15k so far.
Bad points. On rubbish pot hole roads they can feel a bit 'crashy'. Noise - Not bad but reading the quoted figures I'd hoped they would be quieter.
Best description I can give is they feel silky. I am really impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-26 00:19:00
Writing about the Haida HD921 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 miles
Road noise from these is unbelievable, just don't bother thought both my wheel bearings needed changing when they didn't. Braking on Wet roads or at best.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-08 02:18:59
Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 87% (205-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-10 17:48:58
Writing about the Gislaved Ultra Speed given 81% (225-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
Good tires, id recommend you them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-25 15:42:07
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 spirited miles
These are the best tires iv ever had :) they are my favourite and i will buy them anyday, I drive pretty fast country roads and city driving as well as motorways and highways in UK weather conditions and with these on the car i feel like i can drive hard as i like even in heavy rain on a cold night, without sliding or aquaplaneing, they are just so grippy! if u have ur family in ur vehicle and u want to keep them safe, reduce the risk of losing control and get a set of these. Get your tracking done and they will last longer but they do wear faster than others. Shop around and get a good deal they should be around 60quid per tire. Iv had 2 sets on the front of an audi a3 and a set on the front of a corsa and they all lasted about 25-30k winter to summer and i can only get about 30-40k from pirelli centurato, dunlop sp, continental sport contacts, falkens too, iv had a lot of good sets and i never fit odd tires, and though these brands have never let me down, Rainsport 3s win my vote every time. Iv also had sonny and wan-li on my cars before i knew what to get, these tires were dangerous in wet and damp conditions and in my humble and insignificant opinion, not suitable for UK roads. Im a driving instructor now and i only run uniroyals on my tuition vehicles as i trust them to do more than is required if i need them too :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-06 03:10:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre