Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto.

Do you Drive a Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A7 3.0TDi Auto better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Rotalla Setula W Race S330 (1) 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 100%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (103) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Imperial Ecosport 2 (7) 82% 71% 71% 69% 87% 82%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (24) 88% 80% 73% 74% 58% 76%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (25) 84% 67% 75% 71% 62% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Pirelli P Zero (159) 84% 68% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Marangoni MPower (3) 77% 57% 67% 63% 53% 63%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (15) 74% 68% 61% 64% 48% 62%

Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Rotalla Setula W Race S330 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Modern winter tyres have come on leaps and bounds. In the dry they don't feel any different to the Goodyear f1 it had previously, in the wet they feel safe and secure with very little if any understeer when pushing around wet roads. So February 2024 we had 150mm of snow here in Yorkshire and I didn't fail to get anywhere and I always drive to suit the conditions and we had no problems. The tyre suits the big Audi A7 Quattro and it's a supremely comfortable and quiet tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-19 10:06:44
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 78% (255-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 easy going miles
Fitted these 32,000 miles ago based on reviews on this site and others; I haven't been disappointed. I haven't tested handling or wet and dry braking on the limit, but at reasonable speeds, they have always been reassuring and never given cause for worry on ice or snow, They were pretty quiet at first, but as they have worn, they have become a little noisier on some surfaces. However, they are still very quiet on good motorway tarmac. I didn't think they would last for 32,000 miles, but they still have between 3.5 and 4.5mm tread after being rotated once which is impressive. I am selling the car, so no idea how much longer they will last, but until spring wouldn't be unreasonable. A bit more expensive, but worth it in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-25 07:16:39
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 54% (245-45-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Had these in 21 inch on my A7. Generally ok with no grip or traction issues. The main issue was the known fault of the side wall splitting. One nearly new tyre failed an MOT and had to be replaced. And one that still had a few mm left virtually disintegrated and could have killed me. Tried to raise the issue with Dunlop but the couldn't care less. Disgusted with their complete lack of ownership. Needless to say they were all replaced with other brands. Will never buy Dunlop again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-09 12:31:42
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 73% (255-40-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17000 average miles
Changed after 9 months and 17k miles was told this was good, I felt I should have at least gotten 25k. Buying another set and these will determine whether to change brand in the future.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-23 02:04:04
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 43% (265-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I bought the car with these tyres already on it (although have driven the same model with a different brand tyre). Due to these being on the car when I purchased it, I cannot say what milage is on them. These have good grip in the dry but aren't good in the went, and despite the 4 wheel drive they like to skid a bit without trying! Road noise is also very noticeable. Won't be buying these!
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-23 09:22:35
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 86% (255-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
From PS4 to F1A5 and i must say this all-rounder is crazily amazing . I just shut up and gave them my money .
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-27 19:54:46
Writing about the Imperial Ecosport 2 given 99% (255-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-30 09:10:22
Writing about the Yokohama W drive V905 given 87% (255-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 36500 spirited miles
bought mine in winter 2014:
witer 2014: 16 400km
winter 2015: 15 500km
winter 2016: 14 574km
winter 2017: 11 331km
total km: 57 805km; total miles: 36 500miles
And they stilll could go one season if necessary!
Great tires, quiet and great grip on highways. Felt very comfortable driving. Highly Recomend!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 07:37:26
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 66% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Needless to read comments when 99% of owners of new tires compare you feel with them new to those old barely removed from the car, obviously the new ones are just as quiet and comfortable as were the old ones many years ago but do not remember and it's normal. anything new is pleasant even more as if it cost less and expectations are balanced.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-02 13:36:05
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro UHP1 given 79% (255-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 spirited miles
I fitted a set of GT Radial UHP1 to my Audi A7 after the original Goodyears had come off at 18,000 miles. To be honest I didn't really notice any difference to the Goodyears in terms of wet & dry grip. They gave me 16,000 miles which was ok considering the GYs done 18 & the GTs were about 70% of the price of a set of GYs.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-05 09:23:05
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPY given 81% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 spirited miles
I have an Audi A7 which came with Goodyear OE tyres & didn't want to pay the price of a full set of replacement GYs so opted for the GT Radial HPYs after recommendation from Micheldever tyres in Hampshire.
The tyres lasted just as long as the GYs 18,000 miles with 3-4mm left & cost me approx. 70% of the price. Grip & comfort just as good!
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-04 07:36:00
Writing about the Marangoni MPower given 34% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Bad tire!
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-06 16:17:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre