BMW 1 series 2.0l Diesel Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 1 series 2.0l Diesel.

Do you Drive a BMW 1 series 2.0l Diesel? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1 series 2.0l Diesel better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Wintrac (3) 87% 93% 90% 63% 80% 87%
Barum Polaris 3 (18) 82% 88% 83% 80% 87% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Debica Navigator 3 (5) 78% 66% 78% 70% 88% 90%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (90) 84% 78% 78% 77% 76% 80%
Nexen N Blue ECO (34) 83% 78% 77% 77% 69% 74%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (25) 84% 67% 75% 71% 62% 69%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (60) 73% 59% 67% 66% 73% 49%

BMW 1 series 2.0l Diesel Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-13 12:26:10
Writing about the Debica Navigator 3 given 79% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
Very good tires for the price,use in sea climate 4 seasons,no complaints for 15000 km, recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-18 04:31:55
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 97% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 easy going miles
Very good and comfortable tyres. I’ve had 2 sets now and I’m keeping to these. Great value for money
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-05 11:54:26
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-17 06:25:00
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 55% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Lethal in wet! Driftlube (rain) = waves the back end like a dog in every corner and roundabouts
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-29 14:12:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 53 average miles
Bridgestone S001 were fitted as OEM tyres on my car. I do a lot of mileage close to 50,000 miles per year in 2 cars and I have done close to 50,000 miles so far in my 1 series BMW in just over 2 years. I had to change one of my front tyres due to pot hole damage 2 years ago but the other remaining original front tyre is still going strong having done well over 50,000 miles. I do a lot of motorway mileage which might account for the longevity of the tyre, but I have never had this much mileage out of any tyre before which is why I will keep on putting them on the car. The rears which take the brunt of my driving have still provided great mileage.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-14 16:58:12
Writing about the Barum Polaris 3 given 96% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
The best WINTER tire !The grip is so good.Excellent on snow and ice, moderate performance at temperature above 10 degree C.Highly reccomended!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-13 16:23:41
Writing about the Nexen N Blue ECO given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Put theses on my 1 series BMW instead of the expensive run flats, got to be honest they have been on the car a little over 2 yrs, the car has covered over 20,000 with them & they have been fantastic. Road noise is so much better, grip is outstanding & the wear has been phenomenal. Will definatly be buying these again. The front two are still like new & the Rear two will probably require changing around winter just to get through it. £55 a tyre fitted instead of £250 a tyre?! Bargain!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-26 01:39:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre