Daihatsu coure Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Daihatsu coure.

Do you Drive a Daihatsu coure? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a coure better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (25) 86% 85% 80% 80% 86% 81%
Falken SN828 (9) 81% 54% 51% 46% 54% 76%
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (23) 73% 57% 66% 61% 69% 77%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Hifly HF201 (34) 57% 43% 49% 43% 45% 56%

Daihatsu coure Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 78% (165-70-13-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Compared to Nokian Weatherproof tyres it replaced it was a huge improvement in dry grip. The tyres actually have more grip, than the construction can handle and the tyres roll onto the sidewall under hard cornering, this is only an issue in the dry, but it is also the caused by 165/70 size, with extreme tall sidewall. But the breaking is super impressive, I drove it back to back in the wet with Michelin pilot Sport 2 tyres on a Mercedes CLS 350 CDI and the little Daihatsu had a far superior braking performance, which surprised me. It is quiet until you start to push it, and is super comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-09 09:43:12
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4500 spirited miles
Have them in 175 50 14 size Alright in dry In wet they're crap
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-12 15:35:05
Writing about the Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 given 69% (155-70-12-S)
Driving on mostly country roads for 70000 average miles
i have been using komet plus kr23 Kenda Radial tyres on my Daihatsu Cuore since last 3 years.. i am satisfied with its performance , grip and looks.
the city roads are rough and tough but it stills manages to complete 3 to 3.5 years.
recommended for normal usage.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-17 16:05:05
Writing about the Hifly HF201 given 92% (165-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
i have a small 1 liter car , so its a very light car , and i had goodyears on before , well this time i went for the hifly not expecting much , but wow what a diffrent , car is so quiet now ,
also drove for half a day in the rain worried that the might not be ag good as the other brand , but they fantastic , i read all other eviews saying wet grip was crap , maybe they have big heavy cars i dunno , but i can tell you on my car these the best tyres i put on so far ,
very impressed for the money
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-30 09:02:53
Writing about the Falken SN828 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
These tyres came fitted to the front of my Daihatsu Cuore TRxx Avenzato R4 when I bought it from the previous owner.

In the dry, the tyres offer surprisingly good levels of grip. In the wet though they are dreadful! I've never known a tyre to be so poor in even mildly wet conditions as this. Wheel spin and under steer are all too easy but the most worrying thing is when braking in wet weather. In an emergency stop in wet conditions they lock up far to easily and the distance you travel before coming to a halt is just terrifying. I appreciate all modern cars now have ABS which will help stop locking up happening, but still.

Progressiveness is poor - its grip, grip...then suddenly no grip.

There is still plenty of wear remaining, but at the end of the summer, I'll be replacing them regardless, if not before. Would not recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-10 23:58:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre