Jeep compass Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Jeep compass.

Do you Drive a Jeep compass? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a compass better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Winter i cept evo3 (10) 92% 94% 81% 84% 90% 77%
Nokian Snowproof P (8) 91% 89% 85% 89% 80% 76%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (99) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Firestone Destination AT2 (4) 73% 90% 67% 73% 20% 85%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (80) 78% 65% 67% 61% 69% 62%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (29) 72% 60% 38% 40% 47% 49%

Jeep compass Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 73% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 easy going miles
Bought the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun for the Jeep Compass 1.4 170hp 4x4 2019. Driving in this car is not sporty by any means so was looking for a mid range tyre for the daily commute. Drove around 10k kilometers and overall impressed especially by the aquaplaning results and wet weather handling. Always felt in full control even through heavy rainfall. Live in a mountain region so a lot of B road driving and poor quality roads, the tyre was pretty comfortable and more geared for an easy commute rather then more aggressive driving, going faster you are always in control however just does not have the grip. The tyre size and car itself do not help however previous hankoook ventus prime 3 felt better when pushed. Wear is average, a fair bit of difference in depth between the rear and front, got to take into account the 1.8t car weight does not help. I would recommend the tyre due to good price and safe handling in wet for a daily commute.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-03 02:35:40
Writing about the Firestone Destination AT2 given 59% (235-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
Ignoring all the issues I’ve had with have the tire installed on my wheels, I have had to replace three of my four tires and had one patched just from driving on well maintained forest service roads with nothing more the some pot holes. So if all-terrain means to you being able to go into the mountains and forest on dirt roads without having to worry about blowing out a tire I wouldn’t recommend these. They are pretty great in the snow though. I never had to chain up going over some very snowy icy passes. They also handle very well in the rain. Over all they are good tires if your not actually looking to leave the pavement more then every now and again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-16 08:17:14
Writing about the Nokian Snowproof P given 98% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Despite the test results regarding low aquaplaning resistance I had no issues with it. Water drainage is really effective. Snow performance is magnificent. 35 cm thick snow with ice underneath without a single issue. I was using c. climate + SUV before and the difference is really big in winter performance. I drove through deep and shallow water patches both straight and curves. Really assuring tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-25 11:19:40
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo3 given 99% (225-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Excellent grip on snow. Excellent tires, I would recommend to everyone. Buy again 100%.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-12 10:25:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 63% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 average miles
I think there is a better tyre for my 2020 Jeep Compass. I went in mud, on grass, on road, off road, wet, dry roads and I did not have any problems. On the edges if the tire on the front axle I can see little bit damage. Now I have 8500km. Maybe tires are not so comfortable. This season will end in one month with summer tires so we will see. For winter I got Hankook Winter I cept Evo 3.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-03 14:25:57
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 49% (235-45-19-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
So i've had these tyres for a month and bit and they are just really noisy. Dry grip is okay, I've not had much of a chance to try them in the wet other than the odd downpour at which point they were at best average. The wear seems to be minimal but the noise, they are just so loud compared to the Vrederstein's when you drive at anything over 30mph.

One thing worth saying and it is mentioned in a few reviews these tyres are supposed to be premium but they do not hold well when trying to make quick directional changes. Rare in an SUV I grant you but still they just completely let go, leaving the steering going floaty and you get to roll your luck to see what happens. Really the only worse tyres I've experianced was the Nankang Greenline tyres and they are proper cheap so it says a lot about what Bridgestone need to do with this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-02 12:15:13
Writing about the Primewell VALERA TOURING given 100% (225-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 average miles
bought these tires after an extensive search both on the internet and major tire shops. So far the tire is just as good if not better than a tire of equal value. They have zero selection in certain sizes that force customers to spend big dollars on their expensive brands. The Primewell Touring II has been, super quiet on the road. Cost was $56.00 per tire. So far I have no complaint. Some people complaint about noise, maybe they got the one, I got the two.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-11 06:39:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre