Peugeot 3008 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 3008.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 3008? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 3008 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV (3) 100% 97% 100% 97% 97% 90%
Petlas Explero PT431 (5) 92% 92% 88% 90% 90% 84%
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (30) 88% 87% 84% 83% 85% 90%
Vredestein Quatrac (14) 85% 91% 79% 86% 90% 78%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Lassa Competus Winter 2 (5) 78% 84% 76% 80% 83% 84%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (107) 87% 86% 83% 74% 88% 87%
Falken Azenis FK510 (134) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (62) 87% 85% 75% 69% 82% 87%
Mabor Sport Jet 3 (6) 85% 75% 78% 82% 87% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (83) 87% 83% 82% 81% 79% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (61) 84% 72% 78% 77% 91% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate (138) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Michelin Primacy 4 (133) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (235) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (42) 84% 76% 78% 73% 84% 81%
Maxxis All Season AP2 (21) 84% 80% 73% 76% 77% 72%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (21) 84% 80% 79% 78% 86% 78%
Michelin Primacy 3 (182) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (54) 82% 88% 79% 76% 67% 78%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (41) 81% 69% 73% 76% 72% 74%
Infinity Ecomax (30) 78% 73% 71% 65% 77% 76%
Landsail LS588 UHP (88) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (169) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 73%
Fortuna Winter Max A1 (2) 75% 45% 80% 65% 80% 85%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Fulda EcoControl (22) 79% 66% 65% 68% 69% 70%
Nankang AS1 (16) 78% 58% 67% 61% 67% 67%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%
Zeta Ztr10 (30) 58% 44% 48% 48% 61% 59%

Peugeot 3008 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 given 96% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 43000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-25 07:57:31
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 87% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Swapped 5 year old Conti CrossContacts with these. Instant improvement in comfort - both noise and smaller imperfections on the road. I stopped complaining about the car's trim. I can say the compound is winter biased as the handling feels progressively slack above 20-25 degC. Consumption is also 0,5lt/100kms higher than previous set. This normalizes as the weather gets cooler. No snow experience yet. Only used a CC1 set on a 308 on snow. Don't have any devices to measure anything but there was nothing to complain about. CC2s are supposedly better. In any case, grip is significantly higher. I don't drive aggressively but occasional wheels spins and skids are quite rare now. I would buy again without second thought if I lived in a cooler climate but worth re-visiting reviews if resident in a mild+ climate. My car is a crossover, so basically a heightened C-compact but still it bothers me that Michelin can suggest both regular and the SUV version. Can't find a detailed comparison. I wonder if the SUV version would help with slack handling in summer.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-18 23:20:50
Writing about the Petlas Explero PT431 given 93% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Petlas has now been in use for over three months and is really pleased. Grip properties are good, quiet tire if the road surface is smooth. I bought again because cheap and good.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-23 09:16:28
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 41% (235-50-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Tyres arrived with the Car from the factory. lasted 2 years and 20000miles , and not in a great condition at all.. wear condition is very high , and the tyre became dry after a year and a half. almost all of them are dry (even thaw i park in the shade) and are not grippy at all.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-09 05:59:26
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV given 99% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I've been using it for 2 months about 2000 miles and, it's an incredibly comfortable tire. I'm not sure about the noise after blizzak lm005 tyre(maybe it is good about noise also), but the performance of absorbing road is very successful, extremely comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-06 16:35:07
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 93% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 easy going miles
Excellent tires, 33k KH and it behaves excellent, very neutral on the road no understeer or oversteer. Very confident on all conditions but on wet seems is a bit slippery but nothing to worry. Wear is excellent, it started showing a bit of wear on the side but nothing on the main thread. I would keep it for another year (3rd) and most probably I will be around 55k KH and I am planning to change it. From the wear till now I do not expect any issue to reach this milestone. Would I buy it again ? Not sure depends, is an excellent tyre but pricy, I can find conti or Goodyear for less and I will get most probably same behaviour… if next year I find it in a similar price to the other two I will choose it again otherwise will be the cheaper of those 3 manufacturers.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-30 19:51:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
My first impressions are a quiet and comfortable tire, its wet performance is great. I can't say anything about wear and snow performance.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-14 16:53:54
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac given 80% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I am using these tyres not too long. Unfortunately one tyre has a small quality issue - barely noticeable bulge that causes severe steering wheel vibration at highway speeds. So, one will be replaced soon. Hope a such problem will not happen again. Other than that I am quite happy with these tyres. Dry and wet handling is impressive, definitely better than in case of my previous mid range summer tyres. When I replace the bulgy tyre I will be able to share my recommendation - buy or not to buy.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-14 15:04:00
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 29000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-06 00:57:19
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 66% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18300 average miles
These tyres came factory fitted on my new 2018 Peugeot 3008. Overall I'm satisfied with the tyres although I was expecting to get more mileage from them. The tyres have covered 18300 miles in 28 months and the front pair wore down to 2.5mm. OK, I know they are still legal but certainly noticed a difference in grip and handling once they were down to 3mm. With winter coming I wasn't going to risk driving them down to the limit. They produce a slight noise at motorway speed but its not that noticeable. Excellent grip in the dry and good in the wet. For reference, the rear tyres are on the originals as well and they have worn down to 4.5mm (it is a FWD car) and I'm hoping to get these to last to 24000 in the next 6 months as I can hand the car back without paying to replace them ;-)
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-11 14:28:17
Writing about the Lassa Competus Winter 2 given 86% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I have used these tyres on my Peugeot 3008 for a winter season. They performed really well on dry and wet surfaces and did not disappoint me at all on snow and ice. You feel like the tyres are holding to the road strongly and I have never had a problem with any slope. The city I live in has lots of them and many drivers are facing problems with slopes even it rains. These Lassa winter tyres are a very good and affordable choice for Peugeot 3008 owners.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-21 21:40:30
Writing about the Fulda EcoControl given 68% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 45000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-15 19:52:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre