SEAT Ibiza 1.6cr TDi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Ibiza 1.6cr TDi.

Do you Drive a SEAT Ibiza 1.6cr TDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Ibiza 1.6cr TDi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (191) 83% 77% 77% 73% 78% 71%
Landsail LS588 UHP (88) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Barum Polaris 5 (11) 70% 71% 66% 66% 68% 73%

SEAT Ibiza 1.6cr TDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 91% (215-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
I had 4 fitted in March 2019 so 2 years and 25000 miles later the fronts still have 4.5mm and the rears almost 6 mm. I tow a caravan and trailer so the tyres get plenty of punishment, they cope well in the wet and dry and are quiet given I live in rural Lincolnshire and the roads are shocking these tyres perform brilliantly and at half the price of the Goodyear's previously fitted they represent great value. For a so called budget brand I have nothing but praise for them they suit my vehicle and at £65 a corner fitted I will continue to use them as long as I own the vehicle.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-07 16:10:02
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 78% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Overall the tyres are nice. They are good value for money, and feel safe, even if you are driving them a bit harsher, if you know how to control the slip angle of the tyres, in spirited driving. Now, the sidewall is soft, so soft that I had to inflate the tyre over the recommended pressure by 2 PSI. This was to get rid of understeer in the dry. Amazingly enough, the understeer is most noticable when doing slow corners if the tyres are under inflated. On the motorways, the tyres have never failed me or made me lose trust, not even once. On the country roads however... Acquaplaning can be an issue if it is a very wet day, and you are driving conservatively. It was for me at least. For me, this tyre shines on the motorway. The noise is low, the comfort is high. Even in a low profile such as the one in my car. Overall, for the price of tyres, they are not bad. I would get them again if they were on a promotion. I would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-19 22:06:47
Writing about the Barum Polaris 5 given 57% (170-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-27 20:21:46
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 94% (215-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Had a pair of these on the rear axle for just over a year and covered 15000 miles I tow a caravan and a trailer so they have had abit of work to do! On inspection last week they still have 6.5mm of tread so wear seems very good, they are quiet and grip in all conditions. Having always stayed clear of "cheap" rubber I can honestly say that these are as good as the Goodyears they replaced and at half the cost are in my opinion an absolute bargain! I have just put a pair on the front axle so hope for same results.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-15 15:46:37
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given NAN% (215-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Having run my car exclusively for the last 3 years on Goodyear Excellence I decided to look around for an alternative? Having looked at products from the leading manufacturers I came across a Finnish tyre test in which the Landsail ls588 uhp had figured well so had a look the tyres were B rated for wet grip, C rated for fuel and 68db for noise. Having always steered clear of cheap rubber I was sceptical but the tyre test results looked good so I decided to take the plunge and buy a pair to replace the rears. I paid £43 each from an on-line seller then £12 valve, balance, disposal etc at my local tyre fitters so £55 all in and a saving of £40 on the Goodyears, having only done 1000 miles on them I can honestly say that there is no noticable difference in dry or wet grip or noise compared to the Goodyears, on the wear its early days but at the price I would'nt mind changing them a few thousand miles sooner! Its nice to see a "budget" brand making a decent tyre so well done.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-05 14:51:24
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 79% (215-40-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-02 18:50:07
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 86% (215-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Incredible on snow and ice. They sap confidence in the rain though, primarily because they numb the brake pedal and you don't get much feel. Very quiet and refined but compared to summer tyres feel a bit like driving through treacle if it's dry and the air temp is more than 10 degrees c. Perfect for winter though - accelerate steer and brake on snow almost like its not there. Fit them in November and take them off in March, but don't run them in the summer.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-17 17:34:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 83% (215-45-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Very good all round tyre. Stunning in the wet, they give you absolute confidence on standing water and on wet, windy B roads. They can be noisy though, and you don't get the feedback you'd get with Pirelli P7s, they seem to hurt fuel economy a bit too (c. 5% on a small diesel). I would buy again just for the wet weather performance and the wear rate. They are terrible on snow though, it's hard to get going, and even harder to stop.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-17 17:26:41
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 88% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
Fantastic, kept my stock Bridgestone Potenza (re050 iirc) on last winter and was mildly impressed with how well the car coped with the snow and slush.
Wanting to keep my nice alloys nice (and i needed two new front tyres anyway), this year I swapped to some 15" alloys and these WRG2's and i've been blown away with the difference.

It's not got stuck once, no matter what i've put it through

[Video evidence]
http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r74/nightflightdan/?action=view¤t=cvt_Uphill2.mp4
http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r74/nightflightdan/?action=view¤t=cvt_Uphill1.mp4
http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r74/nightflightdan/?action=view¤t=P1020165.mp4

They really do inspire warranted confidence in the most treacherous of conditions.
They're as good as the Potenzas in the dry, much better in the wet, and unflappable in the snow and slush.
They're also quieter and mroe comfortable (though that may be partly down to going from 40 profile to 65)
Anyway, thumbs up from me.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-08 11:52:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre