SEAT Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170.

Do you Drive a SEAT Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (39) 93% 91% 89% 89% 87% 91%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (70) 94% 88% 91% 92% 64% 75%
Lassa Competus Winter 2 (5) 78% 84% 76% 80% 83% 84%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (83) 87% 83% 82% 81% 79% 80%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (54) 85% 76% 77% 81% 73% 65%
Aoteli P607 (21) 78% 63% 68% 67% 77% 72%

SEAT Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 81% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Very grippy tyres in the wet and dry. No traction issues no matter how hard driven. Great resistance to aquaplaning, I felt very safe driving in all weather conditions. A very firm ride so comfort levels are not upto some peoples standards. The main downfall is the wear level. 5 months of use, 11,000 miles of rather spirited driving in a remapped 210bhp seat leon tdi and they are at their end of life. Would I purchase again? Absolutley! Another set are on their way!
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-20 12:58:28
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 81% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres several years ago for my Leon FR. They were recommended to me by a trusted source and i haven't looked back. Brilliant tyre. I've so far put around 30k miles on them and they are just starting to get into the window of where i'd start to consider replacing them. Would certainly buy again. Wet and dry grip are both excellent, i'm yet to have any doubt in the tyres ability to grip the road.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-12 20:20:50
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given NAN% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
The tyre are awesome Good Handling good comfort The tyre is f***** awesome i cant belive i drive on strong curve with 180kmh before with pirelli pzero i drive 140 150kmh and losing control I think i hate on BridgeStone Potenza sport when i press full gas always is blinking ESP before with pzero that never never happening
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-22 00:34:38
Writing about the Lassa Competus Winter 2 given 89% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
This tyres wet grip is amazing! My tyres third season now. First season perfect, second season nice, third season nice. I will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-20 18:07:31
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 53% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Dry handling isn't too bad, you can take them to the limit and they will keep you in line. In the wet they are something else. When the surface is wet understeer is common at any speed over 40mph. When it's pouring down I generally feared for my life. Straight away upgraded my tyres to Goodyear's performance tyres. Better safe than sorry.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-05 16:03:26
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Absolutely perfect tires. Great grip both on dry and wet conditions. Excellent break distance. I'm use them mostly on sporty drive style. I recommend them for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-12 21:05:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre