Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TID Vector Estate Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TID Vector Estate.

Do you Drive a Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TID Vector Estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 9 5 2.2 TID Vector Estate better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Zeetex HP2000 vfm (6) 95% 95% 88% 90% 68% 93%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (89) 75% 62% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Aptany RA301 (15) 75% 70% 70% 69% 53% 68%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (48) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 56%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%

Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TID Vector Estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Aptany RA301 given 39% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1579 average miles
Had these tyres fitted at the end of September prior to an MOT. As is typical these days, money was tight so went down the budget tyre route. Well, today, mid December, I've moved them from the front to the back, to try and squeeze a few more miles out of them, and they are done. After 1,579 miles, they're on the wear markers. Dry and wet grip was adequate, but the wear rate is definitely not. Budget tyres... ...they're only cheap on the day. I will not be buying them again, nor any of their cheap Chinese brethren.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-12 17:10:06
Writing about the Zeetex HP2000 vfm given 10% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles

Had these fitted as I needed tyres in a hurry and on a tight budget.
They were cheap for a reason.
About 8 months fitted and they're worn out, down the the wear markers. My yearly average is 5000 miles, and that's steady old man motoring.

Back to Avon or Falken without a doubt.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-11 19:01:52
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 27% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Purchased these tyres after reading good reviews. Never again! I drive in excess of 100k every year and have used most budget brands. These tyres were fitted along with most front suspension parts at MOT. Tracking was done, these tyres are on the wear indicators at under 3000 miles!!!! Worst ive ever had on fronts is 9000 on budget tyres. Useless in the wet as well.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-16 10:31:05
Writing about the Event WL905 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 easy going miles
Needed some front tyres quick for the MOT, and the ones I wanted weren't available at short notice, and my tyre dealer suggested these.
BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD!!!! They were ok pottering around the bumpy tracks in the Forest of Dean for a few days in the dry, but at the weekend I took a trip along the M4 to London in the rain - God Almighty, I had to keep the speedo pegged at 60mph, I felt THAT unconfident in these tyres! Not surprisingly it was a slow miserable trip with those tyres on the car. Steering was vague and wandered from side to side and felf over-light with no feedback at all.
Roundabouts provided a challenge too, even at slow speeds - although I wasn't sliding about - the line I had to take was completely different to before, and it was so unpredictable whether it was going to understeer or oversteer.

The dealer took them back from me without a quibble and I now have Uniroyal Rainsport 2's - and my Saab is now back to its old self again!
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-20 14:57:00
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 80% (210-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Lot of complaints on here about these tyres that I simply do not recognise from my experience of them. These are touring tyres not street racer tyres, so blaming them for losing grip tells me something about the driving style of the reviewer. I have not found the ride to be uncomfortable, in fact quite the opposite. Noise levels are unobtrusive, grip in wet and dry has never let me down. Wear is better than average, particluarly given mine is a fairly heavy car, used to tow a caravan. If I have a complaint at all it is with directional stability, which can be slightly vague on a dead straight road.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-01 20:13:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre