Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun Reviews - Page 2

Given 76% while driving a BMW 116d SPort (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
Positive: Safe tyre in dry and wet roads with good handling in wet and high milage.
Negative: Confort, dry handling with poor feedback.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2023
Given 98% while driving a Toyota Yaris (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
In the spring of 2022, I put the Falken ZIEX ZE310 in the TOYOTA YARIS DIESEL that I have for the summer, specifically the reinforced High load ones since it has two types.

As soon as I walked them on I was disappointed by their relaxed feel with no sporty elements! Wrong tire you will tell me, but I have stayed in the old days, when tires like BRIDGESTONE-DUNLOP etc. traditionally had hard frames, which gave a lot of pluses to the sporty feeling, due to very good steering precision from the hard frame. Now I've noticed that even traditional brands like the ones I mentioned have softened their frame too much with corresponding negative consequences, at least for my taste.

But let's get back to FALKEN!
Yes I found them to be soft, but that gives comfort and peace. Quite expected this! But what surprised me tremendously is their progressiveness and friendliness to the limit!!! I have never driven a tire like this before. It finds traction (within reasonable limits) even on the slippery road surface of the cities we have in Greece, in places that I NEVER had traction with whatever I wore in all my cars, sports or not!!!

I haven't really pushed it in the rain, so I have no opinion.
I also don't have an opinion on wear yet, one I've done somewhere around 9000 km, about 5000 miles.

I highly recommend them!
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2023
Given 95% while driving a MINI Cooper (205/40 R18) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
I am very impressed with the falken ecorun. they respond very well dry grip buit also in wet grip. I dont have anything to reproach so far. The Confort is amazing. I can barely hear then. I have michellin sport 4 for winter and they are a lot noisier. And the price was really good, around 95 euro/ tyre. I really recomand and probably I would buy again in the future.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 81% while driving a Nissan almera gti (195/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 8,900 spirited miles
Very impressive tyre. Most impressive is that I use it on a car whose only electronic on it is the ECU. No abs, no esp, no trc, no nothing... Almera N15 2.0Gti slightly modified outputting 161hp now, sending on front wheels 138.8 of them. A set of H&R and KYB excel Gs, merged with front and rear tower brace, along with front fender bars, trying to make things safer. Having in mind all the above written, I feel that "communication" between driver and tyres is a bit pricier than with all new era electronic parafernalia 2020+ cars. First of all, and I think my 50% value, is that these tyres are highly predictable. They do almost nothing without inform you first. You know some tenths of sec before when the tyres and which of them are to break traction point, through steering or full bucket seat I use forces. Dry braking performance (remember no ABS) is highly impressive and wheel blocking rarely occurs (F: 36psi/R: 33psi) on average+ tarmac. On slippery one, you must use your mind to brake optimally. On wet braking (grippy average+ tarmac) braking force is limited by aquaplaning resistance which I found to be a bit higher from average. Nothing special, just a safe wet braking. I don't know how do they name exactly this compound, but I found 310s very grippy with plenty of feedback on mountain b-roads. Being not exactly an everyday driver (I use my N15 mostly in weekends and mostly on b-roads) concerning this car, tread has been reduced by 2mm during first 4.000mi. But that's nothing special on my N15 gti, as I use it as mentioned above (an everyday Qashqai j11 1.7dci is my daily driven one). Over all 310s ecorun are pretty impressive during fast driving too, apart from a good comfort set. Their tread compound collaborates perfectly with a nonAbs etc car. Weel done Japs.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2023
Given 75% while driving a Subaru 2003 Forester 2.5x (215/55 R17) on for 0 miles
Initial impressions. My previous tyres were nueton nt5000s Grip is great compared to the nuetons, feels planted when cornering. However, when making quick direction changes the tyres seem to float momentarily before biting and firming up, once this delay is over grip is very good. If you are looking for a dynamic tyre to enhance your cars handling, these are not for you.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2022
Given 97% while driving a Fiat Coupe 20 Valve Turbo (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
I would normally hold off from doing a review so soon after a just fitting these tyres, but these tyres are quite impressive for the money. I managed to get 4 tyres for around £290, which is cheaper than some of the higher priced "budget" tyres. The road noise has reduced significantly from my older tyres, ride comfort is decent even in a 24-year-old fiat with lowering springs. Road handling is fine, I've not pushed them to their limits just yet, but I'm quite confident that they wouldn't let me down.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2022
Given 10% while driving a Citroën C5 (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
This tyre had only 7mm tread depth from new, compared with the normal 8mm. In fact, I had the tyre fitted at the same time as the MOT, and the examiner recorded 7mm tread depth and "84% tread remaining" even though it was brand new. On that basis the tyre is 16% less value than an 8mm new depth.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2022
Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen Passat estate 2.0 TDI 110 kW (235/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Overal good tyre: Wet handling very well Dry handling just good Brake distance nice The only very bad thing is that I replace the tyres for winter ones and when I calculate the depth was 5mm new when I buy them 7,8mm So after 6 months and 10.000 thousand km mostly on highway
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2022
Given 75% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
this is the third tyre in my car - stock : dunlop enasave - 2nd tyre : pilot sport 4 so i was looking for primacy 4 because it seems to fit my needs. pilot sport 4 is a very good tyre but unfortunately its too stiff for horrible road condition here. but finding a michelin here is just so difficult and after looking around i ended up with falken ze310 that cost way less than my budget before. - rolling resistance are pretty bad. who cares about this - not exactly comfortable tyre, pretty similar to my previous pilot sport. + this thing is just awesome in the rain and water puddle. its actually made our journey very safe + its very quiet tyre, surprise considering my previous falken ze912 are noisy. + very good road feedback and responsive handling for touring tyre + dry braking and grip are pretty good to be honest my wife expect more comfortable tyre than pilot sport 4, but this tyre failed in that aspect. overall i like this tyre, its cheap but its actually good for someone who often replaced their tyre before the thread is gone. i barely put a lot of miles into my car.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Mitsubishi lancer (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
PRICE PERFORMANCE TIRE. MEETS EXPECTATIONS. THANKS FALKEN.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2022
Given 81% while driving a SEAT Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170 (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres several years ago for my Leon FR. They were recommended to me by a trusted source and i haven't looked back. Brilliant tyre. I've so far put around 30k miles on them and they are just starting to get into the window of where i'd start to consider replacing them. Would certainly buy again. Wet and dry grip are both excellent, i'm yet to have any doubt in the tyres ability to grip the road.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2022
Given 87% while driving a Hyundai Avante (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
This tyre is one of the quietest I had. It dispels the notion that comfort tyres do not have good wet grip. Both dry and wet grip for this tyre are excellent, especially in the wet where it shines. Grip is good even though going through puddles of water at 80-90km/h. To top it off, the price of Falken ZIEX ZE310 ECORUN are cheaper than comparable tyres.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2022