Vredestein Sportrac 3 Reviews - Page 4

Given 80% while driving a Nissan Almera 2.2 TD SXE 136BHP (195/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Its a bit too early to tell with regards to wear, but they have far better grip than the 2 Avon v5 on the front and Bridestones on the rear.
Its nice to know you can seemingly get a half decent tyre without being ripped off.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2010   
Given 37% while driving a BMW E46 3 Series (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Ive always bought Continental Tyres and now after buying these Vredestien Tyres, i realise Continental Tyres are superior and better. I will defintely buy Continental again.BMW being a rear wheel drive, the Vredestien slip when moving off quickly. Fell scary on bends, as i am not used to soft tyres. It seems you will topple over. Rated too high, although i dont feel they deserve it.Made no difference to MPG. In brief not sporty gripping tyres at all whatsoever. :-(
0 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2010   
Given 83% while driving a Rover (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Great grip in wet and dry but on ice they are terrible, no grip at all.
But as it is only icy a few days a year where I live, it isn't a big problem.
I would recommend these tyres .
0 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2010   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 90% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Phenominal bit of rubber. The wifes corsa came with cheap rubber, very cheap, and with her being a new driver I was panicing about how easy it went even at low speeds on wet roundabouts. Replaced with the above and it's just amazing, like a go kart. I've tried to throw it out in the wet - it just won't go. Buy them if you drive in town and country on wet winding roads especially.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2010   
Given 90% while driving a Citro├źn C4 (205/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Had these fitted sept after some good reviews, got to say the only time these things dnt grip is in the snow, and luckily the traction control caters for that, but these are some awesome tyres. Only thing i've noticed is the noise... they are quite a bit noisy in comparison to the old continentals cs3.
Recommeded!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2010   
Given 73% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 SE Turbo (205/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Completely transformed the car! Excellent grip in the dry and amazingly competent in wet conditions. Steering feel increased dramatically and there is a feeling of "sportiness" that was previously missing from the car.
The only downside is that their life span is quite limited. After 7000 miles I need 2 new front ones.

Overall though its a superb and highly recommended tyre for medium to high performance vehicles
0 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2009   
Given 97% while driving a Saab Automobile 9.5 2.0 Turbo Estate (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Early days for these tyres as only just fitted. Very impressed with the look and feel.
They are also very quiet. Thought I had gone deaf. 2 fitted to front currently and will fit 2 to the rear soon and assess again.
Too early for wear report.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2009   
Given 90% while driving a BMW e36 (205/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 32 spirited miles
I am now having to change the rears after nearly 2 years (fitted Nov 2007)and ~30K.
I can not rave about these tyres enough! The grip and wear rate is fantastic considering i drive fairly hard on all types of road.
Driving characteristics are good and they inspire plenty of confidence in heavy rain/standing water. When they do let go you get plenty of warning and any slide is nice and progressive and easy to recover.
Whats even more impressive with these is that i have also used these on track days with no issues and in this winters snow and ice they were awesome.
Only downside is that in the last couple of thousand miles they have got noisy (i.e. i thought i had a wheel bearing on the way out,) but apart from that there are no downsides with these tyres at all.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2009   
Given 86% while driving a Saab Automobile (205/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I purchased 4 of these on the strengths of the reviews by autoexpress and the German website ADAC (recommended reading).
Very good tyres in the dry but their strength is in the wet, slicing through standing water without a hint of aqua-plaining.
They even managed the deep snow admirably for a summer tyre but that could have been down to the car they were fitted to!
I've only had them for 5 months so I can't really comment on wear.
Highly recommended, would certainly buy again.

0 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2009   
Given 94% while driving a SEAT Ibiza cupra sport 16v gti (195/45 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 14 spirited miles
Can honestly say that the Sportrac 3s are by far the best tyre i have ever come across,have purchased my second pair yesterday!Maximum grip comes after a couple of hundred miles and seems to stay very good throughout the life of the tyre right down to the wearbars.Not the cheapest tyre out there but you certainly get what you pay for and you won't regret purchasing these.Very good in the wet,have driven many miles over a combination of surfaces and they have been excellent in every area.A top confidence inspiring tyre for ALL conditions!
0 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2009   
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (205/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Only just switched to these, so can give no info currently on wear or whether I would buy again. Have had P6000's on this car ever since I bought it. Always had vibration, even on new P6000s, grip was never anything to get excited about.

HUGE difference with these Vredesteins. NO vibration finally! Huge grip in dry and wet. Steering seems a lot more responsive - I have had to lessen my steering input even at slow town speeds as to start with I was lurching the car about. Comfortable and quiet.

We will see what the life is like - had 27k miles out of my front P6000s and 47k miles out of the rears.

So far very impressed, and if they give reasonable life, would easily rate above the P6000s
0 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2008   
Given 87% while driving a Renault Megane (205/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
good tyre for the price gets good reviews
0 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2008