BMW 428i m sport coupe Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 428i m sport coupe.

Do you Drive a BMW 428i m sport coupe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 428i m sport coupe better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (21) 92% 96% 95% 96% 94% 93%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (27) 97% 90% 95% 97% 75% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Falken Azenis FK510 (115) 90% 89% 82% 83% 74% 79%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (22) 86% 80% 82% 83% 84% 88%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%

BMW 428i m sport coupe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These were the most expensive and even the most beautiful (thread/sidewall) winter/all season tires I have found for my car. The comfort is superb from the begin to years after. They are also very quiet no matter the road you drive on. Road feedback couldn't be any better that I wish I had that combination of comfort/stability in a track tire. These are marked for speed up to 240 km/h, but don't even think about taking them anywhere over 190 km/h because the deep thread cannot cope with such speeds and starts to shake and wander on the road and probably rapidly wear out. Speaking of thread wear characteristics, it wears somewhat more in the middle exactly where it has less material which could be because I had them mostly lightly overfilled. Driving with these tires on lower specified tire pressure is great when going on bad roads or daily it where you need less responsive ride, but put another 0.2 bar (or equivalent) per tire for a higher specified pressure and it turns the car into a precise sports machine. Would buy them again...
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 22:19:42
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 93% (255-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I choose these tires as a alternative to the more expensive Michelin PS4S which don't even come in my size. The Eagle F1 supersport is better by all means than the Continental SC5* Runflats with which the car came on. Noise is less intrusive than runflats but still loud on some types of pavement, but when driving on highway speeds on a long trip it gets better. you get used to it. Stability in the curves is almost the same as the old ones (because of stiff side walls) but have faster steering and acceleration being little more comfortable than RFT... The tires are couple of Kg lighter than any of runflats which would prove useful on a track for people wanting to maximize tire effectiveness. On colder temperature already under 5 degrees Celsius were the tires somewhat strugling with traction on an near ice cold road, so pay attention not to use these in autumn/winter season. Thread wear is yet to be concluded.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 21:57:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 70% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
Really good tyre in the warm and dry, you can really push your car round the corner and the tyres just grip. I cannot say the same for the wet, even half throttle will loose grip in a corner.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-13 20:58:13
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Further to my earlier review, I wish to add that this tire is by far the SMELLIEST of all tires. It smells like a pig sty and the order increases when the tire is hot.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-05 13:23:44
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given NAN% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
I just fitted a a new set of Falken’s Azenis FK510 on my BMW 4 series to replace my worn Michelin PSS, because of unavailability PS4S in the size I needed.

I am very impressed with the tires. They are very new in here and are 20-25% cheaper than the similar Michelin PS4S.

The performance is comparable to the PSS. It’s roadholding and handling is comparable, if not slightly better. First off, the tires are very much lighter and I immediately felt that the steering effort significantly less, steering is sharper, comfort is better than the Michelin. Damping over undulations is better and more muted. Braking is also better. It is noticeably quieter than PS4 on my sons Focus and the PSS on my 4 series. My only gripe is that it has made the steering a little too light and twitchy at speeds.

So far, there is no appreciable loss in performance from the lower price.

I will wait for the first rain, my upcoming long distance drive, and long term wear, to revise this review on these points.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-04 14:45:23
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Replaced all 4 worn Bridgestone Potenza A050 Runflats. Although the Bridgestone were a high quality tyre offering good levels of grip in both wet and dry conditions, with decent wear rates, they never inspired me with as much confidence as these Goodyear tyres, especially in wet conditions. The car feels lighter, rides much quieter and there is a huge increase in comfort. I initially experienced a softer, floatier feeling to the steering but the BMW F32 Series hasn't got the pin-sharp handling to match the sexy coupe looks anyway, even in M Sport trim. That's probably down to electro-mechanical steering! No more having to concentrate solely on avoiding potholes through fear of potentially causing damage to my suspension.. Or my back!
Changing to this conventional tyre has allowed me to reap more enjoyment out of my vehicle. It has made driving more pleasurable. I now tell people that my vehicle has BMW handling with a Mercedes-Benz ride quality.. All down to the Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2. If you are considering replacing all 4 Runflats on your BMW I can strongly recommend this tyre!!
Please ensure you adhere to the law in relation to safety protocols i.e. space-saver spare wheel or a can of tyre goo with tyre compressor.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-02 12:30:20
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo2 given 82% (235-40-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
First review on here :-)

Im running a square 19" vinter setup on my f32 coupe.

The tires handle really well with good entry feel in the corners. They are more comfortable than the stock run flat continental tires, and tire noise is the same. Haven't tried them in snow yet, but the progressiveness in the wet is very good, and the car is predictable. I do not know how they wear yet...

Im happy so far!
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-21 14:17:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre