Jaguar xf premium luxury Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Jaguar xf premium luxury.

Do you Drive a Jaguar xf premium luxury? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a xf premium luxury better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kenda Emera A1 (2) 100% 90% 95% 85% 85% 100%
Continental WinterContact TS 870 P (9) 89% 99% 83% 93% 90% 97%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (109) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (212) 93% 91% 87% 89% 82% 81%
Rotalla Setula 4 Season RA03 (5) 86% 84% 86% 86% 76% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (41) 87% 86% 78% 84% 87% 85%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (20) 88% 83% 81% 82% 80% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (168) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 88%
Falken Azenis FK510 (134) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (287) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 79%
Vredestein T Trac (3) 77% 87% 80% 80% 77% 83%
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (17) 78% 67% 78% 75% 70% 75%
Landsail LS588 UHP (88) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Jinyu YU63 (52) 78% 62% 67% 66% 72% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Joyroad Sport RX6 (9) 64% 44% 60% 60% 74% 66%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%
Federal Formoza FD1 (12) 74% 57% 48% 51% 57% 60%
Wanli S1086 (6) 58% 47% 53% 62% 72% 45%
Radar Dimax R8 (33) 63% 47% 48% 48% 65% 55%
Haida HD921 (37) 59% 40% 46% 45% 50% 38%

Jaguar xf premium luxury Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 870 P given 97% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
This is a mid life type of review (2nd winter) and 5000 miles mark. The tires are amazing. On slushy roads (mountains roads with snow, melted snow, ice, water, road dirt, etc), the tires are like glue to the road. With semi-spirited drive (without risking the safety on the mountains roads driving), the ESP was not needed. It grips and grips with no problems. Of course, on fully iced roads, the grip is not amazing, but again these are not studded tires. On snow, however ....a pleasure to drive. On wet and dry roads, the situation is the same: grips and grips without any downside. Braking is also very good, in some emergency braking occasions, the car stopped very quickly from 120km/h speedo` area to 0 km/h. Will definitively buy again next time, as I`m confident I have fund my perfect winter tire.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-26 17:56:11
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 80% (240-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Seems to not like very wet roads. Great on dry roads with positive grip. Noise levels not too bad overall a good tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-22 03:10:19
Writing about the Blacklion Champoint BU66 given 83% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
I reviewed these tyres in 2020 after fitting 2 to the front of my 3.0 XF ,have since fitted another 2 to the rears ,had replaced these with dunlops before as serious money and i really cant tell the difference, low road noise,good wear and good grip wet and dry,will be buying again when needed.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-11 16:37:42
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 94% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
A fine tyre with great feedback and a quiet experience. Fantastic grip in wet and dry conditions. Many miles of spirited cross country and motorway driving confirmed why this tyre was usually the original choice on the car when it was new. The tyres bring out the best performance of the car and give complete comfort and confidence in all the usual daily driving conditions. I will not hesitate in replacing these with the same ones again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-26 04:51:32
Writing about the Rotalla Setula 4 Season RA03 given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Good tyres I drive a jaguar xf normally buy expensive I got them for 90 pounds each so far no problem at all very good grip on ice excellent on rain happy will see how long they will last hopefully will by again
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-02 12:06:15
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 870 P given 98% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Aquired TS 870 P for the winter, based on all feedback from it's predecessor and the novelty improvements said to have. Until now, although the driving period is not long and the tires were not pushed to their limits, still the feeling is superb. Dry and wet grip, stability and confort are on a different level. Tires behaved amazingly on the various road conditions and styles of driving. Cannot say the snow/ice performance as we did not had snow yet, but expectations are high.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-20 10:07:01
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 35% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
My opinion is exactly the same as that of the Nissan R32 driver. I also got these new when I purchased a used Jaguar XF, and they're absolutely shocking. In the dry you wouldn't notice much when pottering around town, but it's clear that they are going to let go with little prompting because it's impossible to pull away briskly - such as when you need to pull into a gap on a busy roundabout - without spinning the wheels. The car has been checked for tracking, suspension, and the tyres for balancing and air pressure so everything is set up as it should be. As soon as it rains it's a completely different story. I pulled away from a standing start at said busy roundabout and the back end slid around. At this point I'm probably doing less than 20mph. As the other guy mentioned, when they let go there's no warning whatsoever, and in manual you'll struggle to pull away even in 2nd gear without spinning the wheels. My car is rear wheel drive and is a 3 litre V6 diesel, so does have plenty of torque and exactly as he said, you get no traction, wheelspin, no lateral grip and worst of all, no warning. I have to stress that this isn't on a spirited drive, this is just driving as you normally would. And this was in light rain with no standing water. These really are downright dangerous, people are going to get killed, and even as a driver with 340 years' experience and professional qualifications I refused to take the car out again for the next couple of days until my replacement Pirellis arrived. It's simple - don't risk your life or somebody else's to save a bit of money, because that's exactly what you will be doing and it's just not worth it.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-08 13:40:46
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 89% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
This tyre is specifically designed for the Jaguar and it definitely feels right on my car. I recently had all four tyres replaced with these and the car handles exactly as it should. The car has a fantastic sure footed and smooth ride with the expected feeling of being on rails on fast A roads. A great looking tyre too!
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-02 06:25:59
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 55% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
I have fitted circa 60 no Dunlop 245/49/19 to high Milage dealer serviced Jag Xf 2.7 d . Used for motorway miles predominantly - The last 4 delaminated ( purchased in pairs ) well before the legal minimum wear limit ( 3 to 4 ml remaining in parts ) with fabric out on the inside of the tyres due to significant uneven wear . The vehicle is regularly tracked and tyres rotated . I personally found the recent batch potentially highly dangerous and feel lucky ( multiple times ) not to have encountered a blow out at motorway speed and have changed to Goodyear’s which I find wear perfectly evenly across the full tyre width to the legal limit without any de lamination or fabric showing through .
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-16 07:29:30
Writing about the Vredestein T Trac given 89% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-20 04:50:43
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 33% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
absolute rubbish tyre for a car such as this ... a costly mistake for a set of 4..already replacing them just a few weeks into owning them.... garbage like this shouldn`t be allowed for sale for cars.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-28 20:28:32
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 78% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
I bought these tyres after reading really good reviews. Sadly, on my XF 3.0D I've found balancing issues. This despite coming away from cheaper tyres with no issues. Lot of time has been spent swapping wheels and rotating tyres all without success. Perhaps I've just been unlucky with a faulty batch. They were purchased via Oponeo.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-10 11:54:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre