Mercedes Benz C300 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz C300 .

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz C300 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C300 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian PowerProof (13) 90% 94% 84% 78% 86% 90%
Falken Azenis FK510 (115) 90% 89% 82% 83% 74% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (238) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (34) 84% 69% 76% 72% 62% 65%
Compasal Smacher (5) 65% 53% 53% 55% 60% 80%

Mercedes Benz C300 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
It is great tyre overall .... good on both wet and dry conditions ... great at cornering .... No aquaplaning on wet roads ... slow wearing ..... and comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-02 15:02:06
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 67% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Got these tyres to replace my Goodyear F1 Assym 3. After driving for around 6,000km, here are my thoughts. Dry grip is good but not as good as the Goodyears, same goes to the wet grip. Road feedback is not good at all, as the steering reaction is slow and lifeless. Comfort is exemplary, it is very soft and comfortable. Buy again? Depends, if I wanted something soft and comfy, sure. But, if I wanted something sporty, I would look far far away
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-22 06:32:56
Writing about the Compasal Smacher given 100% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on for 35000 average miles
Bought these tires brand new for my Mercedes after my winter changeover. I was getting quoted 3x the price and although I understand there might be a slight difference between the brands I was quite happy with these. The quality is excellent at a fraction of the price. I use it as a daily driver and take the car and long road trips as well. So far I'm 56,000 km's into these tires and they seem to have another 20-30k which is what I got on my dunlop set (the previous set on this vehicle). I would say that if you are picky go with any major brand for the peace of mind but for every day use I found these to be excellent for regular use.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-06 20:31:42
Writing about the Nokian PowerProof given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4070 spirited miles
I bought these tires for my 2012 Mercedes C300 4MATIC Sport. It's the first time I buy Nokian Tires as they were highly recommended by the tire shop I deal with. So far, their dry and wet performance has been great and the car's handling is definitely superior to the Continental OEM tires it came with. I'm really happy with them especially with the tread depth indicator (3 to 8 mm) that comes engraved on them. After 6,550 km on them, the 8 mm tread depth indicator disappeared meaning 1 mm wore out. If the wear is linear and I extend it to 4 mm which is when the droplet symbol disappears meaning an increased risk of aquaplaning, then my calculations say that this will happen at the 26,000 km mark; which I think would be too much wear and they wouldn't last long. The full 8 mm would be gone by 52,000 km. Maybe this is normal because they're a soft compound, but I was hoping they'd last a bit more. I will update this review as time goes, but again I am very happy with their performance.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-05 16:21:38
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 51% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Tyres are good in the dry, but noticeably lack grip in the wet, wheels can spin even under less than firm acceleration. The ride is comfortable enough, but could be better. The tyre noise is probably the worst aspect of these tyres, but all run flats are louder than their non-run flat counterpart, but they seem to be wearing quite well.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-03 12:45:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre