Van Winter Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed van winter premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort

Van Winter Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Continental VanContact Winter, Continental VancoWinter 2, General Eurovan Winter 2, Goodyear UltraGrip Cargo, Hankook Winter i cept LV, Michelin Agilis Plus, Nokian Hakkapeliitta C3, Nokian Hakkapeliitta CR3, Nokian WR C Cargo, Nokian WR C Van, Pirelli Chrono Winter

Van Winter Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Continental VanContact Winter rated 77% while driving a Ford Transit Custom
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Good winter tyres, no problem on the snowy road.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-24 10:03:12
Pirelli Chrono Winter rated NAN% while driving a Ford transit
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
Pirelli chrono four season
These are the best van tyres I have ever had
Wear is excellent and after recent snow I felt that I had extreme confidence in using them and almost smug k owing I had such great tyres fitted
I believe all season tyres are such an advantage especially if wear is still as good as summer tyres
Brilliant
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-02 19:56:32
Nokian Hakkapeliitta CR3 rated 90% while driving a Opel Vivaro
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
After two winter seasons struggling with the studded Continental vanco ice contact I wanted to try the Nokian Hakkapeliitta CR3. And WOW! What a grip! These non studded tires actually grips better on every kind of ice and snow than the Continentals. They have superb traction on slushy roads, and offers very good tread life as well. The only concern is about the interal noise that could be lower but the comfort it self is good. After 12000 miles they have worn approx 10%.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-05 20:43:00
Continental VancoWinter 2 rated 86% while driving a Mercedes Benz Vito
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
Used over a 20 month period through 2 fairly mild winters and 2 typically rubbish British summers with temperatures from +90C to -8C these tyres were superb.
Brilliant stopping in the dry and wet alike. Fantastic handling in deep snow on an unsalted motorway in virtual blizzard, and composed climbing ability up the notorious Detling Hill in the only decent snowfall of last winter in Kent. Handled the subsequent compacted ice on the backroads easily. Shame it all came and went so quickly.
Great wear, 28K, for any tyre, let alone a winter left on permanently through 2 summers is outstanding, especially in a van carrying the weight of this one. Late on the wear became a little uneven, but they were never rotated, and frankly they never faltered even when down to 1.8mm on the front. Day to day handling so sure footed, you wished the engine was better to push them a bit harder. Would buy these tyres again at the drop of a hat. Second time I've had a Conti winter on a Vito, and fantastic both times, the Dunlops in between were poor by comparison. Unfortunately its a company lease vehicle so been put back to summers for now, so its bound to snow for a month come November!
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-09 21:56:18
Pirelli Chrono Winter rated 100% while driving a Volkswagen Crafter
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Ok, I have a VW Crafter and had Infinity tyres before these ones. Those were horrible. Dangerous even on dry, not to mention wet, mud or snow - on snow I would rather rent another van and leave my own at home.
Anyway, I was looking for a cheap way out to buy tyres because this van is not the primary vehicle of mine. Hence, found these Pirelli Chrono Winter at half price because 6 years old DOT, but new ones: were stored at good conditions in the seller's storage.
Never had better tyres. They grip on mud, wet, dry, snow, ice, they look great, are quiet, lowered fuel consumption, and I can't really think of one complaint. I've put this van back in business. Highly recommended tyres. I'm hooked to Pirelli now.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-19 22:13:25
Continental VancoWinter 2 rated 76% while driving a Mercedes Benz Vito
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 average miles
I've ran these on our Vito camper for 3 years through winter and summer and they are excellent. They are excellent in the snow as expected and work well on muddy fields and beaches too.
In summer they are fine as long as you aren't expecting to be throwing it through the corners.
Wear has been excellent despite using all year round, covered 30,000 miles and have rotated front to back, still about 4mm on the front.
Wet braking could be better and you get that squishy rolly poly feeling as you get with winter tyres, quite noisy too but only noticeable at low speeds with the window open, after that wind noise takes over.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-07 09:35:13
Nokian WR C Cargo rated 93% while driving a Porsche 911 3.0
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
I just completed a road trip 8000 k's from london to the sahara and then through italy germany etc in winter. I hit some big big pot holes got out to inspect, they were good as new, which is what you want when your hundreds of wiles from the nearest town.
The car was a porsche 911 with 250 bhp and it was driven as hard as I could, giving the tyres a lot of punishment on tarmac, gravel, sand and snow. They were astonishing, just astonishing!!!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-17 09:56:50
Nokian WR C Van rated 83% while driving a Renault Trafic
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Used for continental driving in winter on a Renault Trafic. Covering 1000's of km's in all conditions, mild and wet/dry to very cold and heavy snow/ice, these tyres were utterly reliable and offered assured handling. Highly recommended for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-10 01:55:04
Nokian WR C Van rated 97% while driving a Citro├źn C15 van
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Have bought these tyres for the winter, had the chance to test them in the snow last week. While some other vehicles ahead of me were sliding round a corner, I had no problem and drove round as per normal. The only slight problem I found was pulling away, they did slip a little, but If I eased off the accelerator then this was no problem.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-21 13:43:22
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre