Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews - Page 2

Given 79% while driving a BMW 116i (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 52,000 spirited miles
I am using for 85000 kms and it was good over all. The problem was sidewall soft but goodyear made it very well. It was quiet. But last 20000kms it was little bit abs working and wheelspin. 50000 kms is enough for this tyre. If you want to buy this tyre again, don't, just buy the newest generation efficientgrip performance 2. I bought it today. Sidewalls are harder and comfy. I will write midlife review later.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2022
Given 87% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 15,000 easy going miles
Fitted these to my mk 7 Fiesta 1.25 and i am very pleased with the performance. The road noise is low, comfort good (at pressures for two people) and dry grip limit has not yet been found, corners tightens up?, just turn it some more, no drama. Wet grip seems excellent, no issues even in heavy rain. Only downsides are price and that they only last about 15000 miles at what can only be described as gentle use. I will buy again.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Ford Galaxy (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 8,000 easy going miles
I put the Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance tyres on my Ford Galaxy 8000 miles (2 years) ago and they were much quieter than the original fitment. I wanted a quiet tyre and I got it. I can't comment on any other driving limits or characteristics as I drive sensibly and frugally. The tyres just get on with it without fuss. I left this review because I am so pleased with the reduced road noise.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 64% while driving a Toyota (175/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres were on a toyota fielder hybrid import i purchased, look new, plenty of tread, nice looking tyre, but i find them very noisey esp on country sealed roads with larger aggregate surfaces. Grip seems goods both wet n dry, if there was a more quite tyre same price id get that next.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2022
Given 79% while driving a BMW 116i (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
I got it for 80000 km(50000 miles) on it for my 1 series. It has got very good dry grip and wet grip. But the sidewalls are week. It is silent tire and soft rubber is best for comfort. I will try the 2nd generation. If you are going to buy this efficientgrip performance series buy the 2nd generation it is better by % 10-15 .
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2022
Given 59% while driving a Renault Megane 4 GT TcE 205 (205/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Good grip in wet and dry and comfort but its sidewalls is very weak that makes the tire too much flexible and gives a feel that the car is not stable enough.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2022
Given 84% while driving a Volvo V40 T4 AUTO (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 55,449 spirited miles
Almost 90000km on the back of a Volvo V40 T4. Lots of tread left but some inner meshes already showing. They last the same as 3 sets for the front, In the same car of course. Very progressive over the lifetime. Not the best tyre in the world, specially if you want them for the front In the same car, but for sure the best until now for rear tires. And just for the disbelievers: always run them with the manufacturer recommended pressure, 2,0bar.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2022
Given 67% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
This tyres were great before it started raining. Even at 20mph I'm losing control on roundabouts when it's damp, absolutely lethal. They're only a few months old and still have practically full tread. I've never struggled at such low speeds on damp roundabouts and turns, it's scary going to replace soon which is a shame as I've not had long and they were £100 a tyre.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2021
Given 34% while driving a Renault Cilo 1.2 Extreme (195/50 R15) on mostly town for 6,200 average miles
I have those tyres on my renault clio for almost 2 years and I would only recommend them to people that will never drive their car even on 4/10 of its potential. If you ever take a turn with even 10kmh above the "leisure driving" speed, then you'll end up with a BadYear.. I will start with the good points about this tyre: - On leisure drives they are ok and not noisy at-all (at least on the size I use) also no squeals when hot, - Pretty much great fuel consumption, i get around 6 l/100km in Athens-Greece which is a big achievement in our jungle roads, - Pretty much no tyre wear on my time with them, - On wet roads they have ok handling, they don't feel dangerous when driving below 4/10. Huge exclamation mark, all the above points apply ONLY when driving cautiously and NEVER drive spiritedly. The points I wish I knew before picking them up: - ZERO feel of how the car will react next. One moment it grips, the next it snaps. To this point contributes the no noise "good" point from above. No squeaks, no squeals, no nothing. One moment you drive a car with four wheels the next you are an ice skater without skates. - No steering feel. Take a turn at 6/10 of the car's capabilities it starts with some steering feel, progresses to feeling that you tip-toe on the sidewalls of the tyre and concludes to NoYear, i guess. - Terrible break performance on hot climates with scorching asphalt. This point doesn't even apply when you drive spiritedly. I specifically remember the nightmare having to do a completely normal stop from 15kmh in a slight downhill and the ABS engaged fully. It could be the world's slowest slight tap on front car's bumper. Very dangerous. - ZERO fun to be had. Between tip-toeing on the sidewalls and counting your RemainingYears this tyres such every bit of fun out of driving. My review comes from a 30ish person's point of view without the road racing gin in my dna. Previous tyres were 4 year old Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde, same dimension, from a completely different dimension. Even with disintegrating sidewalls the handling and feel was leagues better. I would say those 4 year old tyres where substantially safer-feeling than the (then) brand new GoodYear EfficientNoGrip. So (atleast on my tyre size) only consider them if you will: - never drive spiritedly, - never break hard on emergencies, - never try to avoid anything in a straight line. They are perfect: - for driving in the worlds straightest line, - consuming as low fuel as possible, - enjoying jelly very much - having no regard for your own and others around you lives. In any other case, don't be me and avoid them at all cost.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2021
Given 84% while driving a Kia Motors ceed (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
First note, these tyres have been rotated 2 times. The grip and handling are great, slightly decreased on wet roads, however very stable. Those tyres wear very well, but from my experience needed a bit more pressure (0,5 bar above car manufacturer recommendation). Overall they are great tyres, better on dry roads, good levels of comfort.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2021
Given 51% while driving a Peugeot 308 BlueHDI EAT6 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
I found these tyres handle the road pretty well taking corners and roundabouts at reasonable speeds really well but that unfortunately is about as much of the good i can provide. Killed 4 of these new tyres in a shocking 5 months as they could not handle the poorly maintained roads hitting small potholes has caused them to rupture the wall each time. Initially put it down to low tyre pressure so increased it and still the same thing, by the time the 4th tyre popped at only a month old i gave up and moved to Bridgestone all weather. I cannot recommend these tyres and will not be purchasing Goodyear ever again
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2021
Given 53% while driving a Honda S2000 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
For the Honda S2000 The chassis of the vehicle is too stiff for the side wall of this tire.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2021