Hankook Ventus S1 evo Reviews - Page 3

Given 90% while driving a BMW 520d (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Have these on my BMW 520D and cover around 20,000 miles per year, no complaints at all - handle well in all weather and wear incredibly slowly on mix of urban and motorway driving. Definitely buy again.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2012
Given 89% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
I have only had the tyres for a few months they handle real well especelly in the wet that is the main reason i bought them and i will definately buy for my other car.....5 Star rating
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2012
Given 79% while driving a Ford Mondeo (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
I have these tyres on my Ford Mondeo. They are most excllant. The tyres give me total confidence in my car, especialy in the wet. I love the way that when driving home on a wet winter night the tyres look after me. If going too fast into a corner the car just goes round with no fuss. Sure the car handles well but the tyres are what holds onto the road.
A good sign with these tyres is that the grip is still good on wet roads even when the tread is well worn down. At the tread limit there is a bit of understeering and a bit more noise ,but still very predictable handling. So good in fact that I didn't realise how worn the tyres were getting.
and yes I would buy these egain
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2012
Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 80% while driving a Volvo V70 T5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Only had these for a few hundred miles but I drive hard and these tyres respons well! I can't fault the grip (yet) and they are much quieter than the (very worn) P7000 tyres that were on the car when I purchased it.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2012
Given 79% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia ST SRI CDTI ecoFLEX 160 (245/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 21,000 average miles
They are an excellent tyre for someone who does a large mileage, they are now down to about 4 mm after 21,000 miles. they have not suffered the road noise due to 'cupping' that both other sets of tyres have suffered (Avon ZZ and Bridgestone OEM. In all respects they are as good as the potenzas.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2011
Given 82% while driving a Audi A3 1.8T Quattro Sport (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 3,000 spirited miles
Running these on an A3 Quattro Sport. I swicthed from Avon ZV5s which were great except for the wear. I've done about 3k in them and they look like new so I expect some longevity from them. They're as good as the Avon (and tyres like F1s and Rossos ran in previous Quattro / 4MO cars) in the dry and almost as good in the wet but I find the break-away a bit sooner than the Avons or Pirelli's would've in the same conditions.

Not as quiet as the F1 Asyms but they are good enough. They don't tramline or skip and ride the road well which can't be said of some other, bigger names.

Not as good as The F1s or Pirelli in the snow but about the same as the Avon - which isnt that good to be honest - get winter tyres for anything below 5 degs!

Not done enough miles to see how they perform at 4mm and at 2mm (when I change my tyres) but so far so good. Would I buy again - probably based on pricing and what else was available at the time.

Summary - as good as the BIG brands but for 25% less outlay
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2011
Given 99% while driving a Audi A4 1.8T Quattro (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
had these replace a set of conti sport 2 on my audi b5 tqs, as they were the best i could afford at the time,the contis had 4 mm worth of tread before i changed, i have to say they out perfom the contis every where, in the dry and the wet they are brilliant, they are that good im going to get them on my r26 instead of michelin pilot sport 2, which i rate very highly, as for cost they are premium tyre at a budget tyre price, only down side i could find on them was road noise was a little bit more than the continental, i have only done 1000mls on them so cant comment on wear rate yet, 10/10
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2010
Given 89% while driving a Plymouth Prowler (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
My Prowler is quick picky about tyres and I've tried a number of different ones from Bridgestone, Dunlop and Pirelli. These are by far the best in wet and dry and just keep on gripping. Seem to be wearing ok too and at 8000 miles they still have some tread life.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2010
Given 91% while driving a BMW E39 M5 (295/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Impossible to fault for the price.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2010
Given 54% while driving a Subaru Impreza (215/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
A good set of tyres. driven 20k miles and they still have 3-4mm of tread left. There performance in the wet wasn't as good as some tyres but at a price of around ?90 a corner you can't go wrong.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2009