Kelly Edge AS

The Kelly Edge AS is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 75%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 60%
Wear 46%
Comfort 59%
Buy again 38%
Snow Grip 64%
Ice Grip 68%

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 60% over 136,600 miles driven.

The Edge AS is ranked 61st of 70 All Season Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Kelly Edge AS

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kelly Edge AS

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kelly Edge AS. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Kelly Edge AS Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Kia Motors Forte (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Quality entry level performance tire. Nice road feel and very quiet. Not a great performer on a wet track but enough grip for a bit of confidence. Very good tire for the $$$.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2022
Given 59% while driving a Honda (225/65 R17) on mostly town for 55,000 average miles
I bought these tires for my 2011 Honda RV in Dec 2020. My mileage. was at 116735 . I am currently at 141534 miles as of July 2023 so I don't do an excessive amount of driving.My warranty is 55000. I cant get anyone from the Mr Tire Auto Service where I bought them from to even return my calls. Not surprised as the service was horrible there
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2023
Given 72% while driving a Lincoln (245/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
This tire relies on the vehicle it is mounted on which makes reviewing it difficult however we have an all wheel drive Lincoln and are considering a third set, after tires get use over 50% they start getting noisy and we use them in the northern half of lower Michigan. This Lincoln is AWD.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2023
Have you driven on the Kelly Edge AS tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kelly Edge AS? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kelly Edge AS >

Latest Kelly Edge AS Reviews

Given 43% while driving a Toyota Sienna (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 7,000 easy going miles
Only got 7,000 miles out of the tires.
Warranty Was 55,000 miles and company will not stand by tires. Will not ever buy any tire from Kelly again.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on July 11, 2023
Given 67% while driving a Subaru 2015+ STI (255/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Honestly, for grip never. Daily and regular car if you drive like a grandma kind of beats. Giving these tires some power already feels like you’re going to slip out.
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 28% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.5i (/55 R18) on mostly town for 500 spirited miles
came on a subaru forester bought at carmax. the put very cheap new tires on every car sold, so they look nice and new. but my trade in had michelin defenders on it, and it rode much quieter, handled better, braked better. and my trade in was a cheap kia soul. can't wait to get michelin CrossClimate 2 on this forester, or at least general Altimax, either would be a huge upgrade and i would feel much safer driving them especially in rain and snow...
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2022
Given 76% while driving a Toyota scion XB (/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
I am comparing them to Douglas tires from Walmart which were on the my 2011 scion xB when I bought it used. These Kelley tires have a noticeably stronger sidewalls than the Douglas tires and handle better.
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on September 20, 2021
Given 33% while driving a Chevrolet Cavalier (/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
Extremely rough ride. Felt every crack in the road. Had to return.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2021