Michelin Primacy HP Reviews - Page 2

Given 73% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 46,000 average miles
Summer : ( All around very good)
Winter : ( Wet not that like i was hopping (7/10) ) for a premium needed be better
Tyres lasted (46,000) Miles on rear had bit left more .
overall very good but on wet feel the difference not like dry .
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2017
Given 97% while driving a Audi A4 SE 2.0 TDI 136 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
A fantastic well balanced all round tyre, they covered 25000 miles on the front of my Audi A4 without letting me down. The only issue is the cost at £110 a corner they were sadly over my budget when I came to renew.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017
Given 79% while driving a Lexus CT200h (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
A very good tyre.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 64% while driving a Citroën C4 (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Not a bad tyre but only lasted 20k on a Citroen C4 with normal driving. Quite a noisy tyre, and only okay in the wet, get a bit of wheel spin pulling away on a bank in the wet.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2017
Citroën berlingo (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Tyres are okay, terrible in poor winter conditions, I've learnt to fit winter tyres for a Yorkshire winter.

Far longer wear than Primacy 3 which just wear out to quickly as I do 40,000 a year. A Primacy 3 on the rear only lasted about 15,000 miles as opposed to about 30,000 for Primacy HP.

Finding it more and more difficult to locate HP tyres but my local Citroen dealer still manages to do do.

If I can't get HP longer term I will try some other tyres, I can't be replacing tyres every 15,000 miles on my relatively low performance Citroen Berlingo. I will state I'm no boy racer sat in a car having done 120,000 in three years, only replaced front brake pads at 78,000 miles. All discs and rear pads original so very gentle use. A boy racer would be through Primacy 3 in no time.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2017
Given 91% while driving a Opel Astra H CDTI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
Had them on my car for 7 years and no complains at all,extremely high wear resistance and handling performance.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2017
Given 79% while driving a Opel insignia (225/55 R17 V) on mostly town for 21,750 average miles
My car came out with these tyres from the factory.
At first they were very comfortable, had excellent grip on dry road, higher than average wet grip and no noise.
Now they're at 35.000 KM (21.750 miles) and not very comfortable, had excellent grip on dry road, lower than average wet grip (it slips pretty easily, not trustworthy) and no noise still. If you evaluate the tyre wear rate by its looks than it's low, if not, it is disappointing.
My car performs well in pot holes with these tyres on however i can not say the same considering bumpy and hubbly road especially within 0-40 km speed.
I do not plan to buy these again. Anyways, michelin has already lunched primacy 3.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2017
Given 89% while driving a Peugeot 5008 (215/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
Very good tire at all conditions.
You can rely on wet, dry and cornering.
Also very quiet and lasts long.
Comes factory fitted.
Only problem is very high price. :)
I bought cheaper and same quality another brand option.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2017
Given 64% while driving a Subaru wrx turbo (215/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20 average miles
Had these fitted to my wife's Subaru Legacy Tourer just about 5 years ago, done about 20k on them with plenty of tread. No advisories on last MOT in April but, have recently noticed all 4 tyres are perishing on walls. Had inspected by respected local tyre specialists who fitted, said "don't do any fast motorway driving on them"!! And, we see this quite a lot! I've had this issue with Michelins before with, premature walls ageing but with plenty of tread. Won't touch Michelins ever again. I'm going for Nokian zLine.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2016
Given 89% while driving a Toyota Prius III (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I got these tyres when I bought the car, used. At first, I must admit, that I was quite sceptic. The thread and profile of the tyre looked thin, with not enough profile. The first braking on the wet was terrifying but after a week or so I checked the tyres with my tyre-dealer and we also checked the pressure and was too low. He explained, that these are very good tyres, made in 2014 and that they should do good, he even said, that these are one of the best tyres. After the pressure was set to the right one, the drive was just perfect. Excellent grip in dry and wet, also quite nice to the fuel consumption as well. Maybe a bit on the loud side, but nothing extra. Did almost 10000 miles with them over the summer and when I changed them with winter tyres, tyres dealership told me that I have nothing to worry for next season, as they look really good, with enough profile.
They are quite pricey but if the finances will allow it I will surely buy another set of these tyres.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2016
Given 78% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (215/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
Extremely comfortable and stable at high speed on dry and moist roads, quiet and soaks up bumps well. On a rain soaked motorway, standing water with a mirror finish at 125kph, the other day I got a fright, for a brief moment the steering wheel had no say in what direction the wheels pointed. The engine didn't rev out so I don't think they were aquaplaning, but they were definitely in the transitioning phase. I think the rumble line on the motorway edge saved me as the water could disperse quicker when the left tyre reached it. I have a 200 kilometre round trip to work daily, and I'm facing into winter with these tyres, after spending 145 euro each on them, I'm stuck with them. Having said that the rubber compound grips wet road really well. Dreaming of uniroyal rainsport 3 now.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2016
Given 87% while driving a Peugeot 3008 (250/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
These were the original tyres. 25000 miles. No issues with either wet or dry grip. Asked to replace with same but given Primacy 3 instead.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2016