Hyundai Avante Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Avante.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Avante? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Avante better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Potenza RE11 (9) 98% 83% 90% 89% 77% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (99) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Sumitomo HTR AS P01 (4) 60% 70% 78% 73% 80% 83%
Kumho Solus KH15 (24) 76% 69% 71% 60% 75% 80%
Yokohama A Drive (28) 77% 64% 70% 69% 79% 70%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (15) 79% 67% 58% 66% 68% 65%

Hyundai Avante Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
This tyre is one of the quietest I had. It dispels the notion that comfort tyres do not have good wet grip. Both dry and wet grip for this tyre are excellent, especially in the wet where it shines. Grip is good even though going through puddles of water at 80-90km/h. To top it off, the price of Falken ZIEX ZE310 ECORUN are cheaper than comparable tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-12 23:42:15
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 46% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 spirited miles
Not confidence inspiring in wet weather because wet braking is weak
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-29 01:53:23
Writing about the Sumitomo HTR AS P01 given 58% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-20 14:01:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 59% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Coming from Pilot Sport 3 this tyre did not perform at all. Dry grip is almost as good, but when rain comes the Pilot Sport 3 puts Directional 5 to shame in the wet grip category. Noise levels were quite similar to PS3 but PS3 still wins. That being said the Directional 5s were 30% cheaper than the Pilot Sport 3s would it be worth the cost savings for Directional 5s? Yes and No. Yes if you were coming from crappy tyres previously and upgraded to the directional 5s. No if you were using pilot sport 3 or even the Asymmetric 2. There are some things that money just cannot buy and safety is one of them. I feel absolutely safe when I go at 130km/hr on raining days but not with the Directional 5.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-05 00:24:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE11 given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Awesome grip in the dry, almost surreal. Best tyres I ever used. Previously used ContiSportContact 3 and Michelin PS3, simply no comparison to the sheer grip level of these RE11. Give you an extra set of balls to go faster in the next corner every time.

Wear is relatively good, already 40,000km on these. They are a tad noisy and have a very stiff sidewall, almost perfectly flat. Looks awesome if you ask me. Will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-12 11:47:26
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I have used many brands of tyres over 45 years of my driving. But I was never satisfied until I use Pirelli 7. Why?

a. It is one of the lowest noise tyres
b. It gives fantastic grip on the road even at high speed or on wet roads.
c. It is extremely comfortable even on rough road.
d. Not to mention the wear and tear is much lower than many tyres.
e. It may be a little costly, but its value for money

Try it...No regrets
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-25 21:22:39
Writing about the Yokohama A Drive given 91% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-21 12:06:10
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH15 given 72% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2200 average miles
Grip well at hard braking.
tyre reviewed on 2009-03-09 05:55:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre