Mercedes Benz E Class Estate Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E Class Estate.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E Class Estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E Class Estate better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (27) 97% 90% 95% 97% 75% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (91) 87% 88% 83% 75% 88% 86%
Falken Azenis FK510 (115) 90% 89% 82% 83% 74% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (147) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (76) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Evergreen Winter EW62 (2) 60% 55% 60% 55% 50% 45%

Mercedes Benz E Class Estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 77% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Have had many sets of tyres, I have to get the XL load rating or they wear out fast. good handling and no issues, just poor wear value Disappointed with these new Eco5 as the back tyres have done 13000 miles and are shot.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-31 11:19:57
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 90% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Really good match for my car. Decided to remove the stock Pirelli run flats and go for a good premium’normal’ tyre. The difference is night and day. Feel. Comfort. Grip (wet and dry) all improved instantly. I have no idea how long these will last. But for every day driving I can’t imagine there are many out there that are better. If you have a car with noisy run flats these are a significant improvement. Almost sure I’ll buy these again. 9/10. Only drawback is they are not cheap. But you get what you pay for.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-27 12:27:15
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 94% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
I had them on the front axle on my 2010 Mercedes Eclass E250cdi estate. Done over 35000miles,mostly motorway miles, no problem in the rain,and I found them very quiet also. I have replaced them now with 2020 Landsail ls588 uhp version for about £140 a pair balanced and fitted on.One negative thing I will add that my car rear wheels are bigger 265/35/18,and when I purchased them first time in 2016,on the rear tires both inside walls have cracked within one year. So, for me only the front tires have done the job right 245/40/18.I do recommend them as an cheaper alternative, they lasted 4 years and over 35000miles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-27 11:33:00
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6 easy going miles
Just bought 4 Pirelli p7 Cinturato MO - Immediate comments as I drive back from tyre fitters :- Road Noise greater than previous Continentals Suspension seems harder and not such soft ride. Grip seems excellent (dry) Hope they will soften down over next few months as others have said.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-15 14:40:48
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (240-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I fitted these to my 2003 E Class estate which has 306bhp and more torque. I regularly drive through Europe and on the autobahn at high speeds also. I tend to wear summer tyres from April thru November.

I have covered about 20,000 miles - in all conditions in many countries through Europe - including a stormy drive over the Col du Galibier at 2,642m(!) with them and I can confirm that they are excellent in all conditions. Surefooted, predictable and stable at speed. They are also comfortable, though perhaps they are a little noiser than the previous Continental Premium Contact MO spec that I had, but not to a significant degree.

My purchase was based on the tests from AutoBild and Autocar, which were on 17". These tyres are good value too and four tyres cost the same as the equivalent Michelin Pilot Sport 4s.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 10:56:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Great tyres but fast wearing.
Mercedes-Benz E350 Estate 2010. Road conditions: Australia. These tyres are great. Very low road noise. Fantastic low noise transfer into the cabin from Australian rough aggregate road surfaces which make up the majority of roads in this country. Fantastic feedback and handling. Great breaking ability in both the wet and dry. Biggest problem is they wear out faster than a daily change of clothes! Yes I drive a 2 tonne E Class Wagon, but all the reviews say that the tyres are good wearing. I was expecting at least 30,000 kms, not barely 20,000kms. Considering the price, I did expect more for my dollar. Hardly got double the distance of a set of Pirelli P7's and they were the worst tyre I have ever owned. Not going back to the Michelin any time soon. Think it's time for a set of Falken ZE914 again. Brilliant performance with very reasonable wear.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 05:24:27
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 27% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These tyres are shocking for the price you pay for them.
Mercedes-Benz E350 Estate 2010. Driving conditions: Australia The Pirelli are okay at best. Dry handling is okay, wet is not much better. The car held its own at the limit, but the tyres kept feeling like they were sponges at best with any feedback. Australia has a high number of rough aggregate sealed road surfaces and the road noise on these tyres was a constant rumble like distant thunder that never arrived. On rolled bituminous roads (like in Europe) the road noise was okay. The tyre just send to melt off the car over their life. I only got 10,000 KMs out of a set of tyres front and back. Worst wearing tyres I have ever owned. Yes it's a 2Tonne E Class wagon, but at least I got 20,000kms out of the Michelin Pilot Sport 4. They didn't wear well either, but performed better everywhere else. Time to go back to the Falken ZE914. Performance and reasonable wear at least.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 05:05:08
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 74% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Really good, replaced Continentals on MB E-Class which were not good and feathered up early on creating lots of road noise. Uniroyals now half worn some noise 40-50mph but really good in all conditions, not so great in snow, but big RW drive Merc not best on icy narrow roads in snow anyway, bit of a handful. RainSport 3 give the confidence you need on wet roads. But have just burst one on UK's pot-holed roads.
Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-04 17:05:35
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 92% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Oh my, what a great tyre. I’ve driven on Michelin Pilots, Conti, and Avon winter tyres on my Merc E class estate, and the Cross Climate beats them all. It’s quiet, grippy, and fun to drive in Snow. It’s changed my car for the better, and I won’t be buying any other tyre ever again!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-16 20:41:34
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 57% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 200000 easy going miles
The car is a Mercedes W212 E220 CDi estate. On local 20 mph streets the ride is very harsh whereas from 30 mph upwards it is quite normal, could be the car's suspension set-up though. My main beef is the very short life, only 20000 miles compared with 30000 on previous W211 E-class and 45000 on even earlier W210 model. Are tyres getting worse or is it just Continentals?
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-24 17:53:44
Writing about the Evergreen Winter EW62 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Put these on my Merc E320CDI Estate. Drove to France for ski trip twice and they were superb. I live on a steep hill. drove up and down with no wheel spinning whatsoever. On normal tyres car wouldn't even move. It was like driving a 4 x 4.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-12 13:27:32
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 94% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I have premium Continental Sport Contacts 245/45/17 summer tyres on my high performance 2013 Mercedes E Class estate most of the year.

These Kumho winter tyres at just £108 each provide a better, smoother ride, equal grip in the dry, better grip in the wet and wear better. They are incredibly heavy-duty, thick tread proper snow tyres. At first sight you can be a bit taken about by the "welly boot" look of them, but once on the car, and with the low profile, that isn't as noticeable.

I fit them from 1 November to 15 March and am not concerned that the temperature during this time is often higher than 7C where I am, given the lack of wear on these and the fact I'm saving my summer tyres.

I highly recommend fitting them to any powerful rear wheel drive car such a mine, given the problems of traction in snow and ice involved with the car. A complete bonus is the performance they give even when conditions aren't down to the limits where they might actually save a serious loss of grip and accident that having summer tyres on might cause.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-14 11:41:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre