Mercedes Benz E Class Estate Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E Class Estate.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E Class Estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E Class Estate better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS 860 S (11) 88% 86% 88% 90% 93% 94%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (59) 92% 93% 81% 81% 82% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (51) 95% 82% 91% 92% 67% 74%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Michelin Primacy 4 Plus (26) 87% 86% 76% 71% 85% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Falken Azenis FK510 (144) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Landsail LS588 UHP (90) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (88) 80% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Kumho IZen KW27 (31) 75% 75% 73% 69% 78% 83%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Evergreen Winter EW62 (2) 60% 55% 60% 55% 50% 45%

Mercedes Benz E Class Estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 73% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I've had PS5s on the front on my 2016 S212 E-Class for around a year (7-10k ish) and they've been excellent so far, performance of all kinds is great. I've noticed in the last month or so the tyres are starting to step on the inner tread blocks or go out of shape so they now sound like a pair of faulty wheel bearings. I am a technician at a Mercedes dealer & use our aligner to regularly check my geometry which is always fine, shocks and bushings, etc are all ok so I'm forced to conclude its the tyres themselves. I'll be hanging on to them as long as I can tolerate the noise but I suspect i'll have had enough before theyre worn out (they currently have around 4-5mm remaining). Oddly my 120,000 mile Seat Exeo with the same tyres doesn't have this problem!
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-15 16:26:53
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 90% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32 average miles
I'm on my second one set of these run flat tyres now. First set... front did 32000, rear 24000. Great wear and grip compared to a previous Pirelli set. Great tyres and fabulous mileage for a large car.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-18 07:22:00
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 easy going miles
Exceptional hard wearing tyre. 3 mots running have highlighted 3-2mm have done 12000 used 1mm. Front wheel Mercedes e220. Driving normally. Just replaced same again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-14 13:00:48
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 Plus given NAN% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
When I put the tyres on I was actually a bit disappointed. I got a strange "resounding" sound that I couldn't identify, as it didn't always have anything to do with the road surface. But after 2-3000 km the resounding sound disappeared and today I am really very happy with the tyres. I'm not into "sports tyres" anymore (used to be) and don't drive hard in the car etc. so for me the tyre is absolutely perfect. It is extremely quiet compared to the Primacy 3, Primacy 4 that I have been driving on before the Primacy 4+. It is admittedly a somewhat softer tyre which gives a little less feedback in sharp curves, but it is really comfortable as potholes etc. are heard and felt much less. So I am very happy with the Pimacy4+
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-12 12:33:30
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 S given 86% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
Fitted to a 2017 E Class Mercedes estate. Really impressed with the wet / dry weather performance at low temperatures. Handles very similar to a summer tyre and last season were left on until late spring. This is the second season running them and they have hardly worn at all. My car has different tyre sizes front and rear so I was limited on choice for manufactures that can provide for both fitments. They were expensive but I have no regrets as they have proven faultless in all conditions and do not go off in warmer conditions like previous winter tyres I have had on other vehicles. Highly recommended if you can find them as they have now been superseded by other models.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-13 13:55:24
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 77% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Have had many sets of tyres, I have to get the XL load rating or they wear out fast. good handling and no issues, just poor wear value Disappointed with these new Eco5 as the back tyres have done 13000 miles and are shot.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-31 05:19:57
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 90% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Really good match for my car. Decided to remove the stock Pirelli run flats and go for a good premium’normal’ tyre. The difference is night and day. Feel. Comfort. Grip (wet and dry) all improved instantly. I have no idea how long these will last. But for every day driving I can’t imagine there are many out there that are better. If you have a car with noisy run flats these are a significant improvement. Almost sure I’ll buy these again. 9/10. Only drawback is they are not cheap. But you get what you pay for.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-27 06:27:15
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 94% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
I had them on the front axle on my 2010 Mercedes Eclass E250cdi estate. Done over 35000miles,mostly motorway miles, no problem in the rain,and I found them very quiet also. I have replaced them now with 2020 Landsail ls588 uhp version for about £140 a pair balanced and fitted on.One negative thing I will add that my car rear wheels are bigger 265/35/18,and when I purchased them first time in 2016,on the rear tires both inside walls have cracked within one year. So, for me only the front tires have done the job right 245/40/18.I do recommend them as an cheaper alternative, they lasted 4 years and over 35000miles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-27 05:33:00
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6 easy going miles
Just bought 4 Pirelli p7 Cinturato MO - Immediate comments as I drive back from tyre fitters :- Road Noise greater than previous Continentals Suspension seems harder and not such soft ride. Grip seems excellent (dry) Hope they will soften down over next few months as others have said.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-15 08:40:48
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (240-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I fitted these to my 2003 E Class estate which has 306bhp and more torque. I regularly drive through Europe and on the autobahn at high speeds also. I tend to wear summer tyres from April thru November.

I have covered about 20,000 miles - in all conditions in many countries through Europe - including a stormy drive over the Col du Galibier at 2,642m(!) with them and I can confirm that they are excellent in all conditions. Surefooted, predictable and stable at speed. They are also comfortable, though perhaps they are a little noiser than the previous Continental Premium Contact MO spec that I had, but not to a significant degree.

My purchase was based on the tests from AutoBild and Autocar, which were on 17". These tyres are good value too and four tyres cost the same as the equivalent Michelin Pilot Sport 4s.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 03:56:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Great tyres but fast wearing.
Mercedes-Benz E350 Estate 2010. Road conditions: Australia. These tyres are great. Very low road noise. Fantastic low noise transfer into the cabin from Australian rough aggregate road surfaces which make up the majority of roads in this country. Fantastic feedback and handling. Great breaking ability in both the wet and dry. Biggest problem is they wear out faster than a daily change of clothes! Yes I drive a 2 tonne E Class Wagon, but all the reviews say that the tyres are good wearing. I was expecting at least 30,000 kms, not barely 20,000kms. Considering the price, I did expect more for my dollar. Hardly got double the distance of a set of Pirelli P7's and they were the worst tyre I have ever owned. Not going back to the Michelin any time soon. Think it's time for a set of Falken ZE914 again. Brilliant performance with very reasonable wear.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-09 22:24:27
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 27% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These tyres are shocking for the price you pay for them.
Mercedes-Benz E350 Estate 2010. Driving conditions: Australia The Pirelli are okay at best. Dry handling is okay, wet is not much better. The car held its own at the limit, but the tyres kept feeling like they were sponges at best with any feedback. Australia has a high number of rough aggregate sealed road surfaces and the road noise on these tyres was a constant rumble like distant thunder that never arrived. On rolled bituminous roads (like in Europe) the road noise was okay. The tyre just send to melt off the car over their life. I only got 10,000 KMs out of a set of tyres front and back. Worst wearing tyres I have ever owned. Yes it's a 2Tonne E Class wagon, but at least I got 20,000kms out of the Michelin Pilot Sport 4. They didn't wear well either, but performed better everywhere else. Time to go back to the Falken ZE914. Performance and reasonable wear at least.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-09 22:05:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre