SEAT Ibiza Cupra 1.4 TSI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Ibiza Cupra 1.4 TSI.

Do you Drive a SEAT Ibiza Cupra 1.4 TSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Ibiza Cupra 1.4 TSI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (287) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 79%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (32) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%

SEAT Ibiza Cupra 1.4 TSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 74% (215-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
I use 215/40/17 87Y Michelin PS4s in my 2013 Ibiza CUPRA vehicle in the summer season, high performance summer tire for the summer heat on the Mediterranean coastline in the South of Turkey, it provides very safe handling even at high speeds on dry or heavy rainy roads, very safe after the tires are warmed up. it grips well, grips the road well, very fast and superior grip steering response on mountainous and tight curvy roads between cities, super slip on the panic brake on the dry city road when cold, ABS is activated very often, but I think the reason is because it is a low profile sporty tire with 40 sidewalls, about 25,000 since 2017 as a summer set of them. I use mileage, I have a separate set of tires for winter. I think that MICHELIN does not produce summer tires as long-lasting as winter tires, unfortunately PS4s were subject to rapid deformation despite low mileage and became old. I will replace them with ASYM 6s in the summer of 2023.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-25 20:18:14
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 100% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Perfect in all conditions, even in hot and dry weather, winter performance, like summer tires, no words for grip, handling, and even at high speeds, top five stars, even at 225.km/h (185/60/15 88H AO) very safe, thank you MICHELIN.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-15 09:43:31
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta LE Sport given 47% (215-40-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 spirited miles
I run them on a Seat Ibiza Cupra. As as daily they are okay. Comfort isn't really the best. Wear is okay/good with 30k miles and they have 3mm left Feedback is okay but nothing special. You can tell when they start to loose grip on the racetrack. Wet grip is for sure better than dry grip. I run them twice on a trackday. They tend to overheat quite fast
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-13 19:48:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 56% (215-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 28750 average miles
after 46000km with these tyres i definetely say that i would not buy these tyres again. why? the answer is simple. very noisy,comfort level is low. dry and wet grip is almost perfect, wear is avarage thanks to stone feeling. these tyres would be more comfortable on the size 205 45 17. however, not an first choise such a car like ibiza cupra. coz cupra isolation is low, road noise and comfort are only avarage. i will replace them with hankook ventus v12 evo2 in few days.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-20 10:54:29
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 83% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I bought the Kumho KU39s to replace factory fitted Bridgestone RE050s which were very disappointing in terms of wet grip off, with frequent loss of traction from a standing start away from a junction or roundabout. The Kumhos were a revelation with far improved levels of traction, braking and comfort in city driving and highway speeds up to 70 mph. The only real criticism I can make is the vibrations and noise levels in excess of 70 mph. This tyre is an excellent budget choice proving how much progress Korean brands have made of late and certainly worth buying instead of a regular budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-15 17:09:05
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 84% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 spirited miles
bought em becasue of the tread pattern.

enjoyed em,

cant be beaten in the dry, wet grips not to sad either, standing waters not the best.
cars on coilovers and its a weapon with these on.
would try again, but am going to run something else for variety, ie T1R
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-19 06:18:12
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 87% (215-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-28 21:20:18
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 94% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Very nice tyres, highly recommend. I've had them on the car for about 1500 miles and they're very comfortable and quite on the motorways. Wet grip is good, you get good feeling back through the steering but they do get a little "snappy" if you're right on the edge and decide to turn.

Been through some rather muddy patches and grip wise they're amazing, not once did the TC kick in and I've yet to skid (or trigger the ABS) when stopping.

Dry grip is as good as any tyre, they're narrower than my summer tyres so I'm bound to notice a little loss, but that's more to do with my car setup than the tyres.

Wear is always hard to comment on after so few miles, but I can say the rubber still has the little nobbles on and if you jet wash a section it still looks brand new ;)
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-24 10:15:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre