Passenger Car All Weather Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all weather premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian WR G4 (8) 81% 85% 73% 78% 76% 74%
Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady (3) 77% 80% 70% 70% 80% 73%
Bridgestone WeatherPeak (10) 86% 76% 56% 68% 40% 80%

Passenger Car All Weather Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Falken Aklimate, General Altimax 365AW, Nokian Encompass AW01, Nokian Remedy WRG5, Pirelli Cinturato WeatherActive

Passenger Car All Weather Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Nokian Remedy WRG5 rated 85% while driving a GMC Terrain
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
Replaced WRSUV G3 that suffered tread separation after 5 years; the G5 version of the WRSUV is smoother running and virtually noiseless.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-26 20:04:43
Bridgestone WeatherPeak rated 50% while driving a Honda
Driving on a combination of roads for 230000 average miles
I bought these tires a few weeks ago from Costco and should have changed my mind. Consumer reports rated then as the lowest all weather tires, 2 out of 5 in wet, 3 of five on dry, handling only 3, the only factor that was treated good was snow, now I'm on Vancouver Island and it is mostly wet so I'm in for some surprises. Can't believe Costco would even sell such junk.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-27 16:55:45
Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady rated 72% while driving a Toyota
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
The softer compound grabs rocks and creates tire vibrations. This may happen 1-2 times/year.
Softer compound more prone to tire puncture. Get tire-protection/road hazard warranty when installing.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-12 19:18:33
Nokian WR G4 rated 90% while driving a Chevrolet Spark
Driving on a combination of roads for 80000 average miles
Bought these tires for a road trip from Vancouver to Edmonton figuring I might need them to climb through the Rocky Mountains. These all weather tires are fantastic in wet conditions I drive a Chevy Spark and these tires are so much better than the standard tires that came equipped with the car. They are also great when you hit potholes and were problem free when i had to drive 70km on gravel roads to get to a distant Hot Spring near Radium Hot Springs. I only drove a bit on packed snow near Edmonton but it gripped well. I am looking forward to a snowfall in Vancouver to really put them through the snow test. I have been recommending these tires to all my friends and workmates. Not sure how long they will last because they are a softer compound than my old all season tires. All said I am very happy with the investment in these tires I could have bought cheaper all weather tires but I'm glad i paid a little extra for these tires.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-24 13:17:00
Bridgestone WeatherPeak rated NAN% while driving a Hyundai elantra
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
My mother just had these put on six weeks ago. She had two flat blown tires in the last three weeks. Never a problem before this.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-03 19:43:34
Nokian WR G4 rated 81% while driving a Kia Motors Niro
Driving on mostly country roads for 47000 easy going miles
Great tires in the winter. Confidently overtaking on the highway in slush, great grip in the rain and good performance in summer. At about 47000 miles tires are at about 4/32”. Expecting to last 60-65k miles overall. One issue is some dry rot on the sidewall (small cracks) as well as harsh vibrations at about 15-20 mph traffic creeping. Regardless, for 165$ I highly recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-17 02:47:13
Bridgestone WeatherPeak rated 63% while driving a Toyota Prius
Driving on a combination of roads for 2 average miles
I purchased these tires in June, 2023 at Discount Tire. At first I was happy with the purchase. The ride seemed smooth and not too noisy on normal asphalt roads. Then I drove on a grooved highway in Houston ( I10). My car ( Prius) would not track well and seemed to mildly shimmy. This would only happen on any grooved highway. Disheartening. Fortunately, Discount Tire is replacing the tires with the Ecopia model. I would have preferred the Ecopia + 422, but none were available. Hopefully, I will get a smooth, uneventful ride.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-24 23:32:32
Nokian WR G4 rated 91% while driving a Subaru Outback
Driving on a combination of roads for 18 average miles
These tires are excellent for year round driving in Toronto, Canada. They are well suited to all poor road surfaces and potholes that we have to live with. They are quiet and durable. I have had them on my Subaru Outback 3.6r since MARCH 2019. No complaints and and I will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-12 03:24:33
Nokian WR G4 rated 79% while driving a Renault
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-03 15:28:46
Bridgestone WeatherPeak rated 10% while driving a Buick Envision
Driving on mostly town for 70000 average miles
Right after I had these installed on my 2019 Buick envision I started having issues with the handling of my car. The best way to describe the problem is like driving over rumble strips. When I hit a pot hole or rough patch of road the car starts shaking and I loose control of the wheel. I have to slow down to almost a complete stop before the problem goes away. This is happening intermittently so when I took it in to dealership of course they could not replicate the problem. Out $250. Also took to bell tire and they could not find a problem either. So now I have to drive around with defective tires?? In unsafe conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-31 00:13:02
Bridgestone WeatherPeak rated 58% while driving a Honda Civic
Driving on mostly motorways for 38000 average miles
Put 38000km on a new set, and it needs replacement. Steering feedback is not the greatest. It does not track straight. Got wheel alignment when they were installed. Good snow and wet handling
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-09 05:18:03
Nokian WR G4 rated 59% while driving a Toyota Corolla
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-09 05:24:54
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre