Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 Reviews - Page 2

Given 23% while driving a Ford Mondeo (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
These tyres turned My Mondeo from a sure footed, safe car into a nightmare, there is poor grip in the dry and grip is so bad in the wet I only use the car if I cannot walk.
2 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2013   
Given 81% while driving a Jaguar XJ6 (225/60 R16 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Fitted a set of 4 of these as the car was purchased with a rubbish selection of old, leaky and worn tyres. Of course the car was transformed but like all Kumho tyres, they are very well balanced. They roll smoothly and quietly, appropriate for this car! Being very heavy and soft, the handling of the car isnt brilliant anyway, but these stick to the road and the car feels very confident, it wont easily overcome the tyres in normal or even spirited driving. ABS cuts in very late too which shows they can perform even on a large car. Off the line traction is great with no wheelspin. At speed there is no vibration and no tramlining, which these cars are prone too. I like Kumho tyres and these are no exception, also great value in this expensive size, highly recommended. They are also very resistant to aquaplaning and they look great too. Another plus is that the sidewalls look great with tyre shine on!
2 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2013   
Given 61% while driving a Chevrolet Tacuma (195/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Very noisy tyres. I'm very disappointed, next time will try KH17.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 29, 2012   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 99% while driving a Mazda 323f 1.8 GT (195/55 R15 W) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Fantastic tyres. After 2y testing (30 000 km+ driving). I can say, that they fit well. Quiet tyres with good grip on dry and wet tarmac. A little bit fragile especially after testing in Poland, when I lost 1 tyre in hole as big as big pizza. In my opinion kumho are better than michelin energy saver which I had previously. after 2y driving on kumho tyres still have similar opinion like at the beginning.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2012   
Given 91% while driving a SEAT ALhambra TDi (215/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 35,000 spirited miles
Put these tyres on 15 months ago, and have covered 35000 miles of varied but spirited driving of full size MPV and still have 3.5mm of tread available.
A truly great performance in the wear test. I have had no issues with grip in either dry or wet conditions, and noise is no better or worse than Michelin / Avon / Goodyear which i have had fitted previously.
If driven with a delicate right foot, i have also managed to maintain in excess of 50mpg on all journeys, suggesting rolling resistance is low also.
I will definitely be fitting again when new tyres are required.
In summary a fantastic but safe tyre for a modest cost.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2012   
Given 40% while driving a Honda Accord (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
I replased Falken FK451's with these. After the summer and about 10000km I am very dissapointed. On dry it slides and on wet I have no confidence what so ever. On wet they feel allmost scary. Aquaplaning is unlikely but 99,9% of the time I wonder if the car slides sideways or direct. Will not buy and will not recommend. Compared to Falkens they are alot more comfortable and alot more quiter. I have to consider of changing these prematurely.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2011   
Given 81% while driving a Honda City (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 200 average miles
Just changed my falken st115 to these kumho kh31s. Price was very competitive and cost very much less than the michelins or other brands. They were very quiet. Ride comfort was excellent and handling felt better than the falkens. Would definitely go for kumhos again in future!
0 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2011   
Given 89% while driving a Honda Accord (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 750 average miles
Influenced by AutoBild magazine review and price. The Kumho's have replaced Pirelli P6000 and are considerably quieter in town and motorway driving. Excellent dry grip and after hitting standing water at speed, resistant to aquaplaning. Decreased the firmness of cars' ride don't feel every pothole with a sudden jolt. Can't comment on wear but would recommend.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 21, 2011   
Given 87% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa (185/55 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Did mean to buy Kumho KU31 after looking at reviews on this site, however I ordered the wrong ones. These tyres however, are fantastic. I was going to replace the continentals with the brilliant Uniroyal Expert, but found the sidewall was a bit too weak for my driving. However as soon as I drove home I sensed a difference, much quieter, much smoother and much grippier in wet and dry. It has stopped the previous over steer and grip brilliantly.2000 miles later its only got better. Recommend them highly.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2011   
Given 91% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 mark RL Oasis (195/50 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Only Had these on for about 700mi, but so far very impressed, they were the cheapest tyre I could get for my awkwardly sized wheels (only had a choice of 6 or 7 makes)and I'm very impressed with them. noise is very low compared to the Hankooks I had previously. Looking forward to seeing how they perform in the snow thats forecast later this week.

No problems in wet or dry, even under heavy braking/cornering.

Definitely recommend these, I was dubious of buying the cheapest tyres available to start with but they're performing better than the continentals that were on the car as standard.

Will update later for wear and snow performance
0 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2010   
Given 83% while driving a Subaru Impreza (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Great tyres. Took roughly 800kms to really come good. A first were a little greasy, but still progressive. Once I had roughly 800+kms on them they really started to work well. Very balanced, with reduced understeer and very confidant on full power out. The shoulders have stood up well considering I have done 3 track days on them.

Will definitely grab another set once these are done. Yes, there are better tyres out there---At double the price.

Easy decision really.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2010