SEAT ALhambra TDi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT ALhambra TDi.

Do you Drive a SEAT ALhambra TDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ALhambra TDi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (40) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Cordiant Winter Drive (2) 80% 70% 75% 75% 85% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 (5) 76% 78% 80% 54% 76% 74%
Firestone RoadHawk (29) 84% 78% 70% 61% 50% 72%
Landsail LS388 AS (39) 77% 70% 72% 69% 74% 76%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport 2020 (4) 65% 60% 55% 63% 63% 45%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47%
Fullrun HP199 (77) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

SEAT ALhambra TDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 89% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Extremely positive experience in colder weather dry-wet normal driving and huge grip on snow, even deep snow in UK (north of Scotland and South of England). Huge confidence in the tyre. And far, far more confident grip and handling during winter. Still better in warm weather to flip back to summer tyres given braking and handling trade-offs once above 20 DegC. Love these tyres, strongly recommend ...
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-23 01:38:27
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 36% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I've got a 7 seater so not the lightest of cars but when I've bought these Landsail tyres I thought that they'll last longer than 7000 miles.
Previously I had Nokian Weatherproof all season tyres and they've lasted about 30000 miles which was great .
For me it doesn't justify the hassle of changing the tyres every summer with these Landsail , very disappointed.
Grip on dry is average , on wet awful and since I got them I've noticed a vibration when driving at all speeds and done the wheel balancing twice , although there was no vibration with the Nokians .
Next I'm going to try the new Continental All Season tyres because a friend has them and he's very happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-01 18:37:17
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 81% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
My Sest Alhambra uses front tyres every 10,000 miles, whether they are cheap or premium tyres. I was pleasantly surprised that the cheap Landsail lasted 13,000. They have handled fine in all kinds of weather. I haven't seen any ditches in the last year, so don't believe the negative reviews. Fuel economy is just as good as with all previous tyre brands I've tried. So ... I've just put another pair on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-23 18:04:33
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Purchased Two front tyres @ Halfords as they where cheap for a mid to premium tyre and had £20 Argos voucher attached.
When I checked tyre tread depth found only 7mm middle and 6.5mm outer edge.
Never had a new tyre under 8mm before, alway 8 to 10mm.
May be that's why there cheap!
Will contact Firestone to see why.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-20 10:14:18
Writing about the Cordiant Winter Drive given 90% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-08 13:37:30
Writing about the Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Good tyre at first, but extremely dangerous tyre after a while. After 20.000 in hot summer day at 37C, tyre on motorway started to degradate! Pieces of tyre started to fall off the tyre with visible inside metal material coming out. we had to wait 2,5h on hot summer day for road assistance as both rear tyres degraded equaly.

Dangerous tyre! Defenotly not to be bought again
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-24 18:14:02
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I came across these tyres by chance as they were fitted to a Vectra I bought in 2008 and I have used them since.They are very good tyre for the money, I have them on both my Seat Alhambra and Skoda Octavia. (225-45-17)
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-08 21:18:17
Writing about the Mohawk M112 given 52% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
3 mohawks fitted to a seat Alhambra. only got 10k from them. i am not a hard driver... terrible.. never again
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-17 21:00:45
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 2020 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Tyres are not that cheap need replacing after less than 20000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-09 13:50:52
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 10% (215-55-16-R)
Driving on mostly town for 80000 average miles
Fitted two Fullrun HP199 tyres to front of my Seat Alhambra last week. Road noise increased significantly with a loud 'whoop whoop' resonating noise at about 45mph. Took car back to garage who advised me that front bearing had gone so changed that, but made no difference. Now moved tyres to back and noise is slightly better, but peaks at 65mph instead. Had car checked over again by different garage and they said it was definitely tyres. They said they had looked at supplying Fullrun tyres, but thought they were 'ditch-finders' and decided against it. Wish I'd gone there first. Car just doesn't feel right any more. Won't buy these tyres again. Had Continental EcoContact CP tyres on previous with no problems so would advise using these.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-14 09:10:44
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 given 91% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 spirited miles
Put these tyres on 15 months ago, and have covered 35000 miles of varied but spirited driving of full size MPV and still have 3.5mm of tread available.
A truly great performance in the wear test. I have had no issues with grip in either dry or wet conditions, and noise is no better or worse than Michelin / Avon / Goodyear which i have had fitted previously.
If driven with a delicate right foot, i have also managed to maintain in excess of 50mpg on all journeys, suggesting rolling resistance is low also.
I will definitely be fitting again when new tyres are required.
In summary a fantastic but safe tyre for a modest cost.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-01 23:25:05
Writing about the Marangoni Verso given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I replaced all of my tyres in one hit with Marangoni tyres and at first they seemed fine but after just 2 months the ride is so rough, I feel like the suspension has gone on the car, I feel every possible lump and bump on the road. I took the car to SEAT to get the car checked over as it is still in warranty and they say it is the tyres, Kwik Fit say the tyres are fine. I will try a differnt make next time
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-21 21:27:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre